This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs H from Worcs

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2014 trip

Namibia between 23 Sep 2014 and 9 Oct 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"An excellent itinerary which, after discussion with the very knowledgeable staff at Expert Africa, we tailored to fit our interests. The only thing they got wrong was the pick up point for Entendeka Camp but that did not cause any problems.

The quality of accommodation was very good value.

Driving was very easy with so little traffic. Wherever we stopped people were friendly and helpful.

One of our best trips."

Feedback response

We apologised for the mistake in our description of Etendeka Camp's pick up point. This feedback prompted us to swiftly check on the changed location, and to update our extensive notes for future travellers.


Galton House

Galton House

"Galton House review"

1 night Arrived 24 Sep 2014
"A relaxed start to our trip with very welcoming staff, a short drive into Windhoek but parking is easy in the centre."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sam's Giardino review"

3 nights Arrived 25 Sep 2014
"Sam was an interesting and attentive host, staff were friendly and helpful.

The restaurant at the Hansa Hotel was very good and much better than the very touristy Tug."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Cape Cross Lodge

Cape Cross Lodge

"Cape Cross Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 28 Sep 2014
"Location was superb, an excellent break on our drive from Swakopmund along the Skeleton Coast."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Etendeka Mountain Camp

Etendeka Mountain Camp

"Etendeka Mountain Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 29 Sep 2014
"The one error on our itinerary was that the pick up point for Entendeka is now at Palmwag Lodge not as given in our notes.

However, the camp and staff were superb. Dennis was an excellent host and Bonny an excellent guide with his knowledge of the local area. All the staff were excellent as was the food. Dennis has a telescope set up and we twice had the opportunity to share his knowledge of the night sky. The guided walks were very good with the fascinating geology of the area and evidence of wildlife.

On the game drives we saw elephants (distant), lions (closer), as well several giraffes and lots of mountain zebras and various antelopes."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Oct 2014
"Having read some of the reviews we were doubtful about staying here but were very glad that we did.

The food was good value, the room had all that we needed and the service was good plus the big bonus of the floodlit waterhole. One evening we watched 4 rhinos and their young, the next day a large herd of elephants visited as we got back in the late afternoon.

An excellent base for exploring the western side of Etosha."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Mushara Lodge

Mushara Lodge

"Mushara Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Oct 2014
"A short drive from the eastern gate of Etosha. Luxurious accommodation and excellent food."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Oct 2014
"An excellent end to our trip. The activities were good value and our guide was very knowledgeable - the chance to get close to cheetahs (on foot) and leopards (in the safari vehicle) was superb.

Although obviously a tourist attraction the enclosed areas are large enough that there is no feeling of a safari park experience. Very comfortable room, we stayed in a Bush View room which was an apt description as it had uninterrupted views of the bush, and some wandering wildlife. Some areas with walking trails which were good.

The emphasis has changed from rescuing to an education and conservation programme."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team