This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs E from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

1

A great trip

Namibia between 13 Nov 2017 and 28 Nov 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"I was very pleased that the experience I wanted to share with my friends ,was exactly what I wanted. Only first night and the Tok tokkie were a disappointment.

We all really enjoyed the trip. It is a wonderful, safe, country and the people delightful. This is what we most enjoyed, the contact with such lovely friendly people and being driven across amazing landscapes and then staying in beautiful , unusual camps.

Also, the pace was right. Lots of exciting viewing but lots of down time too."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

"Wolwedans Dunes Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 14 Nov 2017
"Wonderful. Beautiful location, lovely accommodation, great food, amazing staff who we all felt were like real friends by the time we left. They all went the extra mile for us and made us feel very special.

We loved all the dancing and singing. Our guide, who had 11 sisters was absolutely amazing and very knowledgable and fun ,coped very well with the 4grannies!!

We would all love to return."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

"Wolwedans Dunes Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 19 Nov 2017
"Still excellent [Ed: See their review below]"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

"Sossus Dune Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Nov 2017
"This was a lovely setting but we missed the personal touch with the staff, who were fairly efficient but didn't give us the extraordinary experience we'd had.

Got our rooms mixed up and all in different directions again. Important they understand that people travelling together want to lodge near to each other. It took 10 mins. to walk to 2 of the rooms, which is a long way if you've forgotten something. Maybe they should consider people's ages and put younger ones on the end.

The guiding was excellent and they accommodated our wishes and extra plans without a fuss.

The food was quite good but expensive. In Swakup we ate in the best places with amazing food for cheaper

The little pool and beds in the afternoon were lovely.

The stay was great. We just wanted the warmth and personal aspect we'd been spoilt with!!

These travellers had booked a private guided excursion to the dunes while at Sossus Dune Lodge and had the following to say:

Left at the crack of dawn and were in the dead vleii , on our own as the sun rose, as requested. Very special. Our guide was excellent and very gentle and understanding with 4 old grannies. Got us the best breakfast spot and enjoyed great breakfast.

Asked if we could tag on the canyon as back quite early and took us on the great hike through the canyon.

Whole trip was wonderful. Just what I wanted and back for lunch and siesta. Perfect."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
The Stiltz

The Stiltz

"The Stiltz review"

3 nights Arrived 22 Nov 2017
"Fantastic! The situation so close to town was amazing, easy to walk in and taxi back.

Amazing accomodation for the four of us and great views with a nice little walkway out to a comfortable viewpoint and birds, jiggers and camels to watch, only comment is that the cushions were brought in each evening, at sunset, just when it was most being used!!

The staff were all very helpful and very willing to chat. Very friendly. Breakfast was tremendous with lots of choice and great, friendly service.

Had a lovely stay and would recommend it to anyone."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Bruno is a real expert and lovely man"

23 Nov 2017 • All-day excursion

Such a privilege and had an amazing day with him. Wondered at the salt mines, loved driving along the beach and seeing the wildlife, amazing scenery, great walk on the beach , round the lake at Sandwich harbour, up in the dunes and then a great picnic lunch on the beach, cooked by Bruno.

Drive home over the dunes was exciting and we all felt as though we'd made a friend and had a very special day

I don't know if I'll have a chance to say about the boat trip but you need to know that we were all very glad not to be on the bigger, very crowded boats and how pleased we were to be with Mola Mola. They were fantastic. I think it must just be politics that you couldn't book it for us. They were very professional .
Excellent
Camp Kipwe

Camp Kipwe

"Wonderful environment and cam"

3 nights Arrived 25 Nov 2017
"The camp was exquisite, the situation amazing and the staff so friendly and interested. Rooms delightful and we all loved our semi outdoor bathrooms. Public areas were beautiful and comfortable , the sundowner spot amazing and the pool for afternoon siestas really special.

The food was fantastic and service impeccable.

We all really loved our time here and could have stayed longer just to enjoy the beauty of it."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team