This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs S from Scotland

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

My Aug 2010 trip

Namibia between 14 Aug 2010 and 1 Sep 2010

Trip rating: Excellent
"The trip was a holiday of a lifetime and the special service you organised for us made us feel very very welcome.

The places we stayed will be etched in our memories for ever, and we couldn't believe how lovely the scenery was, and how friendly and professional all the staff were. As for the food, it was fantastic and putting on weight says it all !!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Keep up the great work and enthusiasm. It was a joy to sit back, take 'expert' advice and leave you everything to the professionals.

Thanks again."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck

"Haus Sonneneck review"

1 night Arrived 15 Aug 2010
"A good overnight stop at a reasonable distance from the airport.
Friendly hostess, comfortable rooms and good breakfast.

Location great for access to places to eat out in the evening, travel courtesy of a recommended taxi.
Supermarket close by to stock up with essentials for trip."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 16 Aug 2010
"Warm and friendly greeting on arrival.

Very comfortable rooms with the option of sleeping on the roof under the stars - an experience we thoroughly enjoyed. Very good food and service. Fantastic view from lodge looking over to the dunes.

We requested a very early breakfast which was no problem at all for the staff."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Wolwedans Dune Camp

Wolwedans Dune Camp

"Wolwedans Dune Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 17 Aug 2010
"A fantastic experience from beginning to end. Greeted on arrival by our guide 'Usco' who made us feel very welcome, transferred us to our accomodation and the next morning took us on a memorable days drive followed by sundowners on the dunes - we learnt so much from his local knowledge and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

The accomodation was first class with breathtaking views and attentive, friendly staff.

Exceptional food, made all the more enjoyable by the 'click' menu announcments and communal eating."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sam's Giardino review"

3 nights Arrived 19 Aug 2010
"Central location for easy access to town centre. Sam was a very friendly host along with his St Bernard 'Beethoven'. Great time was had by all at the wine tasting - excellent food - so much so that we dined in twice during our stay.

We did kayaking at Walvis Bay with Jeanne from 'Eco Marine Kayak Tours' of which a highlight was being so close to the dolphins and seals.

The next day, we did a trip to Sandwich harbour with our guide Ernst whose enthusiasm and knowledge made it a day to remember."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Brandberg White Lady Lodge

Brandberg White Lady Lodge

"Brandberg White Lady Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 22 Aug 2010
"Our impression of this lodge was that it was quite impersonal and seemed under staffed, this could be down to lack of organisation on a management level.

Glad we only stayed for one night.

Did not like the caged birds at the reception area."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Poor
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 23 Aug 2010
"Beautiful location with spectacular views.

Friendly atmosphere, lovely staff. Amazing accomodation.....loved the outdoor shower!!

Great drive with 'Ignatieus' to track the elephants.....very successful. Sundowners from a fantastic view point complete with ponchos to ward off the cold wind. The staff singing after dinner was very enjoyable and entertaining."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Anderssons Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Anderssons Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Aug 2010
"Lovely camp, quirky decor in accomodation.

Felt very close to nature, roar of the lions during breakfast before our first venture into Etosha. Good view of waterhole in front of camp.
Easy access to Etosha, first view of two lionesses on road between camp and gate.....fantastic!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 27 Aug 2010
"Luxurious camp, beautiful tents, hotel-like reception area.

Lovely food, service and entertaining staff."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 29 Aug 2010
"Breathtaking location, spectacular views, alarmed at first with the abundance of dassies until we realised they were more frightened of us!
Tents were perfectly situated for privacy, loved the open plan en-suite

Service was second to none, especially on the occasion of our anniversary when we had dinner on the deck overlooking the pool. 'Timu' our waiter on that evening was excellent.

Our early morning nature walk was brilliant, the guide was very informative and the views at the top of the Baboon Walk were out of this world"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team