This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr G & Mrs G from Ireland

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2010 trip

Namibia between 15 Sep 2010 and 1 Oct 2010

Trip rating: Excellent
"This was a fantastic trip - we really enjoyed ourselves. We saw and experienced so much - we loved the Namib desert, the desert elephants and Etosha Park. We really enjoyed driving ourselves around the country. Everyone was so friendly and the Namibians make tourists feel so welcome.

It is a fantastic country with so much to offer - we liked the emphasis on eco friendly and sustainable tourism.

We have returned home really relaxed and envigorated from all the experiences with nature.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

We would like to thank you for organising such an excellent trip for us. The accomodation you chose was very good and mostly excellent. The maps and directions were very helpful and meant we never got lost! Any queries we had were handled promptly and efficiently. We would highly recommend Expert Africa to friends and family - the service you gave us was most professional and while we were travelling independently we always felt that your professional advice was only a phone call away if we needed it - which is a great back-up and support when you are holidaying in a country very remote from your own home.

The information you gave us on the 200 rand notes was extremely helpful as the bank here in Ireland tried to give us 200 rand notes and had not been aware of any problem with them - and we read in a newspaper in Namibia that they were not acceptable and even newly printed 200 rand notes were not being accepted by some buisnesses."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 16 Sep 2010
"This was our first stop in Namibia. The accomodation was very comfortable, staff very professional and friendly and dinner was excellent - Great place to start the holiday after a long journey from Ireland.

We didn't take part in any activities at Olive Grove so that is why I have ticked 'no comment below'."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Kulala Wilderness Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Kulala Wilderness Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Sep 2010
"This is an excellent lodge. The manager met us on arrival and made feel very welcome and gave us information about the lodge, safety issues and activities available ect. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and took a real interest in their guests.

We had a fantastic early morning trip out to the sand dunes, Sossusvlei and Sersiem - the guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.
At this lodge I wasn't well and the staff were so considerate, visited me in my room, offered to bring my dinner down to me and made every effort to offer me food that I could eat - I felt really well cared for.

Also here we had a slow puncture and the manager arranged to have it repaired for us."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Sep 2010
"This is an excellent lodge - again the staff were very friendly and helpful. The manager met us and welcomed us to the lodge and told us all about the lodge and the sourrounding area. This was a fantastic location and the accomodation was very spacious and excellent.
We had a wonerdul morning trip out to see the desert elephants - the guide was so knowledgeable and helpful - you could see that he really loved the elephants also and the countryside.

We had a wonderful treat one evening when the staff entertained all the guests with singing and dancing - some very talented people!

We visited the rock paintings ourselves and enjoyed this immensely."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

1 night Arrived 24 Sep 2010
"The camp is in an excellent location with a wonderful waterhole. We saw so many animals. The accomodation is very good with air conditioning which was helpful as it was very warm.

We thought the food was great. The staff were very friendly if a little disorganised at times but this was not a problem."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 25 Sep 2010
"Halali is a very relaxed camp and we spent 3 days here and really enjoyed it. The accomodation was very good and the food excellent. Staff were helpful and friendly.

We saw a lot of animals at the camp's waterhole including leopards on 2 evenings!! There is a great little swimming pool which we used to cool down one afternoon.

We went on an early morning safari drive and the guide was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

There are a number of waterholes close to the camp where we saw many animals."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Sep 2010
"We enjoyed our stay here - you very much feel that you are away in the wilderness! Staff were very friendly and there was a lovely welcoming atmosphere. The food was excellent - probably the best food of the whole holiday. The service was very efficient. The main lodge is a really lovely building.

We went on a guided evening walk, which was most enjoyable and the guide was very knowedgeable and good fun.

We were in the honeymoon suite! and we had a wonderful view from our camp."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team