This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs P from Derbyshire

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

Our Golden trip to Zambia!

Zambia between 25 Aug 2013 and 5 Sep 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"From the moment we first approached you about this trip to our arrival back at Heathrow, the whole thing has been superbly managed. Thanks to you and all concerned.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Send us out again as observers!!!"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Nkwali

Nkwali

"Delightful stay at Nkwali"

3 nights Arrived 26 Aug 2013
"We were made extremely welcome and we were touched by the way our anniversary was recognised.

Like all other guests we were treated like royalty!"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tena Tena

Tena Tena

"A gorgeous place with animals galore"

2 nights Arrived 29 Aug 2013
"2 comments:-
(I) Don't expand it any further, It seems less of a Bush Camp with 6 tents than it did with 4.
(ii) It seemed a long walk from tent 3 to the central facilities for 2 people in their mid-70's

BUT no-one could fault the welcome and treatment."
Excellent
Location
Average
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chiawa Camp

Chiawa Camp

"Heaven on the Zambezi"

3 nights Arrived 31 Aug 2013
"On arrival at the river from Royal Airstrip, we were given a short presentation by 2 young people regarding the Educational Programme being undertaken. We had been given no warning of this and we were led to believe that it was to fill in the time before the boat would be ready to leave for Chiawa. We are afraid that this may have coloured the way we approached the matter; if this could be explained to the 2 people concerned and our appreciation expresses to them.

It was great to meet Grant Cumings and hear his views. Just for the record, our "carbon tax" was given to him to be used in his Education Project.

Like the others, it was an excellent place to stay with both Management & Staff wanting to make our stay memorable and succeeding."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Old Mondoro Bushcamp

Old Mondoro Bushcamp

"Finale at Old Mondoro"

2 nights Arrived 3 Sep 2013
"Yet again, we encountered confusion between "bird-watching" and "sight-seeing". The first trip on the river for bird-watching was superb.

We asked for another similar trip to end the holiday but in spite of my emphasising our wishes to Jason, we found ourselves as part of a group were we took our own bird-scarer! Since this took place on our last afternoon and we had been treated so well vis-à-vis our Anniversary, we did not make an issue of it."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

My Oct 2010 trip

Zambia between 3 Oct 2010 and 15 Oct 2010

Trip rating: Excellent
"We are indeed home safely after a wonderful holiday. Logistically, it was perfect; flights on time, terminal guides appeared when required and performed as necessary. The four lodges could not be faulted for accommodation, food and hospitality and all contributed to the holiday which was advertised.

Let me finish by re-iterating that Jeanne and I have had a wonderful holiday and would like to thank you for your efforts which made it happen."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Nkwali

Nkwali

"Best leopard sighting!"

2 nights Arrived 4 Oct 2010
"Nothing but praise"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tena Tena

Tena Tena

"Great variety of birds and wildlife seen from"

3 nights Arrived 6 Oct 2010
"At dinner, lighting did not permit one to see what one was eating or who one was dining with. The lights were positioned so low on the table that each forkful of the meal came as a surprise and we had no idea who was sharing the table with us. It stuck us as being rather pretentious.

The seating arrangement restricted the no. of people one could converse with. Could we not have been arranged in a circle?"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sausage Tree Camp

Sausage Tree Camp

"A great Zambezi side Camp"

3 nights Arrived 9 Oct 2010
"An otherwise excellent impression was marred by a river cruise which had been specifically organised for us to go birdwatching and adding two more people who were interested in river views and elephants and a third person who was only interested in the sound of her own voice. No attempt was made to advise us of the new arrangements.

The manageress, Nikkie, accepted that we had been badly dealt with and apologised unreservedly and the following day was back to normal. The fact remains that one daylight part of the evening game drive was lost.

Specific congratulations are due for the best lighting on the holiday; it was high enough to be useful."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Old Mondoro Bushcamp

Old Mondoro Bushcamp

"Superb in every respect"

2 nights Arrived 12 Oct 2010
"Old Mondoro had the best table arrangement of our trip."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team