This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs W from Aberdeen

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

Another excellent trip by Expert Africa

South Africa between 28 Oct 2010 and 10 Nov 2010

Trip rating: Excellent
"Tracy Lederer again put together an excellent trip for us. The service we have received from Expert Africa whilst planning both this trip and our previous trip to Namibia was excellent. The knowledge of the area and hotels really helps when discussing routes and accomodation.

We will definately be using Expert Africa for our next African trip.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

The maps for South Africa, especially Cape town were not as clear as Namibia. We used our Sat Nav and that got us around without any problems."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Victoria & Alfred Hotel

Victoria & Alfred Hotel

"Victoria & Alfred Hotel review"

3 nights Arrived 28 Oct 2010
"The V&A waterfront was as great base for exploring Capetown and the surrounding areas. We really enjoyed our stay here and could not get enough of the great views of table mountain especially when dinning out in the fabulous restaurants in the evenings.

The Victoria and Alfred hotel was located in the centre of the waterfront a short walk away from the shops and restaurants. Our room had a great view of table mountain which was a nice suprise."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Image alt

Rusthof Country House, South Africa (this camp has since closed)

"Rusthof Country House review"

2 nights Arrived 31 Oct 2010
"Rusthof was a great guest house an easy couple of minutes walk to the restaurants and shops in Franschhoek. The staff and owner were all very friendly and helpful giving us advice on vinyards to visit and helping when we had car problems one morning.

Franschhoek definately lived up to its reputation of being the food and wine capital of South Africa!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Ocean Eleven

Ocean Eleven

"Ocean Eleven review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Nov 2010
"The location of Ocean Eleven on the cliff top is spectacular, we were lucky enough to see whales from our room and also during breakfast on our final day.

The rooms were modern, clean and airy with a private seating area overlooking the bay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Image alt

Klippe Rivier Country House, South Africa (this camp has since closed)

"Klippe Rivier Country House review"

1 night Arrived 4 Nov 2010
"We stopped at Klippe River for 1 night on our way from Cape town to the Karoo and wished we could stay longer. The room was excellent and the food superb.

The night we stayed we were the only guests so whe had our own private dinning experince next to the log fire."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Oulap Country House, South Africa (this camp has since closed)

"Oulap Country House review"

1 night Arrived 5 Nov 2010
"Jans and Almeri made us feel very welcome at Oulap. We had a great evening chatting to them an the other guests whilst enjoying Almeri's excellent home cooking.

Jans suggested a wonderful drive through the mountains en-route to our next accomodation."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Hog Hollow Country Lodge

Hog Hollow Country Lodge

"Hog Hollow review"

3 nights Arrived 6 Nov 2010
"Hog Hollow was my favorite place, the rooms are spectacular, we especially enjoyed lighting a fire in the evenings when it got a bit cool. The food was excellent with great service.

We left wanting to stay longer as the area has so much too offer. I am sure we will return for another stay at Hog Hollow."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Elephant House

Elephant House

"Elephant House review"

1 night Arrived 9 Nov 2010
"We stayed at the Elephant house on our last night in South Africa. The rooms were great and the breakfast the next morning was also good.

Unfortunately we did not have enough time to fully enjoy the facilities."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team