This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by The W family from Germany

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

Seychelles, Vic Falls and Botswana

Botswana and 2 other countries between 11 Jun 2011 and 29 Jun 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"The holiday of a life time. the trip was wonderful and even though our itinary was quite complex it all went like clockwork. No hitches . Lucy put together a great programme abd gave us some very valuable advice ."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Hotel L'Archipel

Hotel L'Archipel

"Hotel L'Archipel review"

4 nights Arrived 11 Jun 2011
"A delightful Hotel. We had a room just back from the beach with a wonderful view. We loved having dinner on the beach. We didn't want to leave"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Le Meridien Fishermans Cove, Seychelles (this camp has since closed)

"Le Meridien Fishermans Cove review"

3 nights Arrived 15 Jun 2011
"The hotel was very good but overall we preferred the smaller Islands to Mahe"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Image alt

City Lodge

"The city Lodge jo berg"

1 night Arrived 18 Jun 2011
"Very poor service."
Poor
Location
Excellent
Service
Terrible
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Victoria Falls Hotel

Victoria Falls Hotel

"Victoria Falls Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 19 Jun 2011
"I would encourage anyone who is visiting the Falls to stay here. The Hoyel really added to the Victoria Falls experience. Seeing the mist from the falls from the terrace was wonderful. the Saff were very helpful and friendly, nothing seemed too much trouble for them."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chobe Under Canvas

Chobe Under Canvas

"Chobe Under Canvas review"

3 nights Arrived 21 Jun 2011
"We had a wonderful time at this camp. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The food was great. We saw a great many animals including lions and a leopard.We were there in June which was a good time of year to see game. I tink that staying in the park was winner!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Shinde Camp

Shinde Camp

"Shinde Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 24 Jun 2011
"A well appointed camp with very large luxurious tents. We had a wonderful fishing trip were we caught lots of fish"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kanana

Kanana

"Kanana review"

2 nights Arrived 27 Jun 2011
"Kanana was lovely but very much like shibde were we had just come from. I think we would have been better to have spent our last few days in a different region."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team