This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Ra-Ikane River Cruise

Ra-Ikane River Cruise

Reviews: Ra-Ikane River Cruise

Below are independent comments from 21 of our travellers who have done this activity and have kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa.

Showing 1-10 of 21
Date
Mr&Mrs T
Biggleswade

"Ra-Ikane River Cruise review"

Based at Ilala Lodge on 8 Aug 2022
"This was a pleasant saunter on the river around Long Island on the Zambezi River.

It was a nice boat, with a drinks waiter and a captain who pointed out all the wildlife spottings. It was our first activity having only arrived at the hotel an hour or so before it set off - but definitely got us in the holiday mood." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Charlie
London

"Ra-Ikane River Cruise review"

Based at Batonka Guest Lodge on 12 Aug 2022
"This was a really enjoyable trip.

The staff were lovely, the river is beautiful and the wildlife was great to see from a different vantage point.

Sunset is a beautiful time to be out and the service and drinks added to the sense of occasion." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
colndot
Hants

"Ra-Ikane River Cruise review"

Based at Ilala Lodge on 5 Aug 2022
"A pleasant afternoon cruise but this portion of the river is now heavily over-commercialized." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Average
Stevens
Utah

"Ra-Ikane River Cruise review"

Based at Ilala Lodge on 23 Jun 2022
"What a delightful and calming trip.

This was a highlight for us. Turned out to be private!

Lovely food and very knowledgeable and personable captain." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
LDB
Vancouver

"Ra-Ikane River Cruise review"

Based at Ilala Lodge on 10 Jun 2022
"A very pleasant couple of hours on the water.

Not a great deal of sightings, but knowledgeable guide and the service was good." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Good
JnL
Toronto

"Ra-Ikane River Cruise review"

Based at Ilala Lodge on 5 May 2022
"Very professional.

Our guide certainly knew his way along the river, and we were able to see a wide variety of wildlife while his colleague took care of the bar and snacks.

Capped with a gorgeous sunset, a wonderful way to spend an evening!!" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Dr K
California

"Ra-Ikane River Cruise review"

Based at Ilala Lodge on 30 Apr 2022
"The staff was very nice and the sunset was beautiful.

We were nowhere near the falls and there wasn't a lot of wildlife." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Good
Gibblewhites
Newark

"Ra-Ikane River Cruise review"

Based at Batonka Guest Lodge on 9 Nov 2021
"The river trip was wonderful. It was a lovely old wooden boat with seating for 8 - 10 people and even had a loo in the corner! Both the driver and guide were lovely giving us drinks and pointing out the abundance of wildlife and we motored past. The most exciting of which seeing elephants swimming in the river.

As always we were looked after very well and with great enthusiasm!

Once again we were given hand sanitiser before and after leaving the tour." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
DeGoler Clan
CA, USA

"Ra-Ikane River Cruise review"

Based at Ilala Lodge on 29 Jun 2021
"This was a very elegant and private cruise experience.

The boat was a stunning and well maintained antique. The cruise was very relaxing and beautiful. We had plenty of snacks and drinks and saw the falls from above, many rainbows, tons of hippos, and a couple of crocodiles.

The sunset was magnificent and our captain made sure to get us the best angles for everything." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Phil
Leyland

"Ra-Ikane River Cruise review"

Based at Ilala Lodge on 4 Feb 2020
"A slight delay on the evening I went due to the rain, but it soon cleared up and a fabulous evening on the Zambezi was had.

Saw Hippo's, crocodile and various antelopes and birds, all spotted and shown to us by the crew, who looked after us very well, the drinks didn't seem to stop flowing !

Well worth doing, highly recommend." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Showing 1-10 of 21
94%
21 reviews of this excursion by travellers since Aug-2007.
Overall rating by our travellers
16
4
1
0
0
Filter by month

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team