This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs W from Chorley

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

Memorable holiday in a lovely country

Botswana and 1 other country between 1 Nov 2011 and 20 Nov 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"Thank you for making this such a memorable holiday. Yours was the best holiday brochure we have ever received.

The people of Botswana were an absolute pleasure - so friendly, helpful, courteous, and they have a lovely sense of humour.
We would like to visit again at a different time of year.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

We have no hesitation in recommending your company."

Royal Livingstone Hotel

Royal Livingstone Hotel

"Royal Livingstone Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Nov 2011
"I found the evening meal a little over priced for the 'quality and quantity' of the food; the a la carte dinner menu was 'not balanced.' I was disappointed with the evening meal in the restaurant, but the breakfast was excellent.

The sun-loungers were most comfortable and the towels provided were of good quality. The swimming pool was well-kept and the sundeck was excellent, as were the cocktails.

I would have liked to have had a 'library' area."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Linyanti Bush Camp

Linyanti Bush Camp

"Linyanti Bush Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 4 Nov 2011
"A great introduction to a safari camp holiday!

The manager and guide were both excellent. In fact all the staff were very friendly, warm and helpful. It was as if we had joined an extended family. We enjoyed the informal atmosphere.

Knowing that Bob did not eat cheese, separate dishes were prepared for him.

We enjoyed there being just a few guests in camp."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

"Lagoon Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 7 Nov 2011
"Our guide and tracker (Carlos and PD) were excellent. Carlos looked after us in terms of showing us birds as well as mammals and could not be more helpful.

Grace, upon knowing I had left my camera battery at home, took details and got them flown out for us. It was an old, obsolete camera, so all credit to her persistence."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mapula Lodge

Mapula Lodge

"Mapula Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 10 Nov 2011
"Ownership of the camp appears to be in dispute.

There were no other visitors while we stayed at the camp which we liked; it gave us an opportunity to talk to the staff, who were very friendly and helpful.

With regards to the food, we felt they tried too hard at the evening meals; they were 'heavy' e.g pork chops, oxtail stew.

We really enjoyed our stay, but it may present a problem if the camp was full."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Xakanaxa

Xakanaxa

"Xakanaxa review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Nov 2011
"The camp was full, so we didn't get the opportunity to speak to the staff.

With being located in a National Park the game drives were restricted, so we were thankful that we had experienced camps located in the private concessions.

They were more organised than the other camps, which meant that we didn't really feel part of the camp. But it was a very good camp."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kwara Camp

Kwara Camp

"Kwara Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 15 Nov 2011
"There was no area in the camp that we could get cool - no fans etc.

The food was very enjoyable and of an excellent quality.

On speaking to other travellers we would have preferred to stay at Little Kwara, due to the better quality of the rooms. The rooms at Kwara need refurbishing."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tau Pan Camp

Tau Pan Camp

"Tau Pan Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 17 Nov 2011
"All the staff from the manager downwards were so polite, courteous and gracious.

It was a sheer delight to end our holiday at this camp."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team