This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs B from Hampton

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

1

Fantastic trip!

Kenya between 3 Oct 2019 and 18 Oct 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a brilliant trip to Kenya and loved every minute of it."

Arranged By Richard Trillo


Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton

"Great start to a holiday!"

1 night Arrived 3 Oct 2019
"For a corporate looking hotel the staff in all areas were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

Close to the airport enabling a very relaxed drink and light supper."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Offbeat Mara

Offbeat Mara

"A truly wonderful safari"

4 nights Arrived 4 Oct 2019
"We had a wonderful stay at Offbeat.

The in house staff were so friendly and helpful and the guides knowledgeable. We saw much more wildlife than we expected including cheetah, lions and leopard!

We had delicious food and ended our stay with sundowners out under a tree watching the sun go down and then dinner under the stars and a Masai celebratory dance.

A huge thank you to everyone there."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Safari in Maasai Mara National Reserve

Safari in Maasai Mara National Reserve

"Excellent guiding and viewings"

6 Oct 2019 • All-day excursion

Joseph and Symon were an excellent partnership - we saw way more than we expected and Joseph always explaining everything clearly. He was very interesting about the history of the Masai.

Having breakfast out each day was a treat and always in a perfect spot. We had a new vehicle which was comfortable and easy to look out from.

They seemed to have a knack of knowing where the animals were and quite often we were the only vehicle there.
Excellent

A fabulous holiday.

Zimbabwe between 11 Apr 2012 and 24 Apr 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"We came back relaxed and rested from a wonderful trip. We would love to return if the oportunity arises."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Victoria Falls Hotel

Victoria Falls Hotel

"A fabulous surprise at Vic Falls Hotel"

1 night Arrived 12 Apr 2012
"We have a lovely welcome and fabulous room here.

We were disappointed with the food-a bbq by the pool with live music and dancing. The dancing etc was good but a little tired and the food was definitely below what could be expected in a hotel of that standing."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Poor
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Own arrangements - Bumi

"A fabulous place for a wedding."

4 nights Arrived 13 Apr 2012
"This was a beautiful place and we were really well looked after.

it is difficult to gauge how it would have been had we not been wedding guests as obviously that was the main event. Having said that we still got game drives, great food and smiley faces all round."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Cutty Sark Hotel

"Disappointing"

1 night Arrived 17 Apr 2012
"This was a real comedown. We had expected a change but not as drastic as this. We were surprised that this was on your books!

It obviously had been a great place a long time ago and now it needs a definite overhaul. It had a lovely view, spoilt by an overgrown tennis court and the room had this same view but no attantion to detail. No water, fridge, small uncomfortable bed, dirty looking bathroom."
Poor
Location
Average
Service
Poor
Facilities
Poor
Rooms
Terrible
Food
Terrible
The Hide

The Hide

"Wow-this was amazing!"

4 nights Arrived 18 Apr 2012
"We had a fantastic 4 nights here-upgraded to a honeymoon room with an outside bath with a view!! We loved it. Everyone was extremely welcoming and the guides knowledgeable about almost everything! We did every game drive there was and saw more animals than we expected and 4 of the Big 5.

We ate and drank around a large teak table which was a very sociable way to end the day and the food was delicious. Having been open for twenty years, or so, it felt traditional but not stuffy and there was great attention to detail."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
The Elephant Camp

The Elephant Camp

"A relaxing end to the holiday"

2 nights Arrived 22 Apr 2012
"We had a lovely relaxing time here doing as much or as little as we wanted. The food was delicious with recipes shared and now tried at home!

The staff were really friendly and helpful and made all the arrangments for our activites-(we wouldn't bother with the croc farm again)."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team