This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms W from Berkley, CA

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

My Jun 2019 trip

Namibia between 25 Jun 2019 and 15 Jul 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"We loved our trip. Perhaps in hindsight we would have changed a few things, however that is the nature of any experience.

Expert Africa provided excellent suggestions and Maruska suggested the highlight of the trip."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Barkhan Dune Retreat

Barkhan Dune Retreat

"Barchan Dune Retreat review"

1 night Arrived 28 Jun 2019
"Just a nights rest. Very good food perhaps our best meal in Namibia.

Had a nice walk and a break up of the drive."
Excellent

Wonderful vacation in Zambia

Zambia between 29 Sep 2011 and 13 Oct 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"The level of service and attention to detail made this vacation something we remember as long as we live."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Nkwali

Nkwali

"Wonderful introduction to Africa at Nkwali"

2 nights Arrived 29 Sep 2011
"We found the entire camp to be clean, well run and very friendly. All the staff were very attentive with an informal attitude that we found very welcoming.

Lots of diverse and wonderful views of a multitude of different wildlife."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Robin Pope Safaris walking safari

Robin Pope Safaris walking safari

"Viewing the wildlife on foot."

5 nights Arrived 1 Oct 2011
"The entire experience as outstanding. The camps were run with an efficiency that is hard to imagine anywhere especially in the bush.

Our guide Jason was not only knowledgeable about the area he was genuinely interesting to talk with on any number of subjects. The tea bearer Jonathan was also a great addition to the experience. Clair the hostess and the entire staff of the mobile safari were great. The bread made in a pit oven was to die for.

Lots of diverse and wonderful views of a multitude of different wildlife."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tena Tena

Tena Tena

"Chance to relax after walking Safari at Tena."

3 nights Arrived 6 Oct 2011
"Again the the entire experience was great. The tent we occupied was terrific with a view of a watering hole that made terrific viewing of the coming and going of a great number of animals. As with the entire Robin Pope experience the staff, food and atmosphere was terrific.

Lots of diverse and wonderful views of a multitude of different wildlife."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chongwe River Camp

Chongwe River Camp

"Chongwe River Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 9 Oct 2011
"The atmosphere at Chongwe was a tad formal for my taste. Again the accommodations were outstanding with excellent views of the Chongwe river. The guide was outstanding once we became acquainted.

The fishing on the lower Zambezi river was one of the high points of the vacation."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Tsika Island Camp

Tsika Island Camp

"Tsika Island Camp review"

1 night Arrived 11 Oct 2011
"Very secluded lovely location on the Island in the Zambezi river. It was wonderful at this peaceful secluded camp.

We enjoyed the visit to the village which was educational for us. Seeing an actual subsistence farming village and listening to our guide describe the challenges of life with elephants as the primary pest opened our eyes to the problems of life in other cultures.

The canoe trip back to Chongwe was provided an active way to see the sites."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Chongwe River Camp

Chongwe River Camp

"Chongwe River Camp review"

1 night Arrived 12 Oct 2011
"Same as previous comment on Chongw river camp [Ed: see below]"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team