This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs H from Macclesfie

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

My Mar 2019 trip

Zambia and 1 other country between 24 Mar 2019 and 14 Apr 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"Just what we had hoped for.

Although there were only two other guests in the camps on two out of our 10 nights, we still received dedicated and outstanding service at all three camps; making us feel quite special. Experiencing two National Parks and three camps was just the right mix of variety for us. Staying 3 or 4 nights in a camp seemed optimal.

Having been on other safaris later in the year it is clear more wildlife sights are likely in the dry season, but the greeness and the dust-free air of April made the challenge of finding the animals a worthwhile counterbalance."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


La Petite Ferme

La Petite Ferme

"La Petite Ferme comments"

3 nights Arrived 25 Mar 2019
"See below"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Vineyard Hotel

Vineyard Hotel

"Vineyard Hotel review"

3 nights Arrived 28 Mar 2019
"see below"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Image alt

Protea Hotel Livingstone

"Protea Hotel Livingstone review"

1 night Arrived 31 Mar 2019
"see below"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Sausage Tree Camp

Sausage Tree Camp

"Sausage Tree Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 1 Apr 2019
"Best managed, most enthusiastic, most activities, great facilities, most friendly of the three camps we visited.

Even though we were the only two guests the four nights we were there, no effort was spared in making us welcome and we had the added advantage of getting some of the staff to join us at meal time --- it made it feel more like a family gathering than a guest/host relationship."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Luangwa River Camp

Luangwa River Camp

"Luangwa River Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 5 Apr 2019
"Camp facilities are looking a little tired and vehicles a bit old.

The new guide was very knowledgeable about all wildlife but had not yet developed the art of tracking and locating them.

Food was excellent."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Good
Activities
Poor
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Poor
Chinzombo

Chinzombo

"Chinzombo review"

3 nights Arrived 8 Apr 2019
"An excellent camp with an outstanding guide, but a bit overpriced.

The bar prices for premium brands is totally over the top and unjustified.

If cost is not a factor, a marvellous camp to visit."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team