This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by The F family from London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

4

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

My Dec 2011 trip

Rwanda and 3 other countries between 23 Dec 2011 and 8 Jan 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"Additional Feedback - Patrick our guide was wonderful sometimes his timekeeping was slightly off but he excelled in everything else, the roads through Rwanda were sometimes very poor especially from Nyungwe to Lake Kivu however it was so scenic. he was so knowledgeable and catered to our whims especially with the gorillas,

We have already recommended Expert Africa to so many people after this trip for both the advisory service before and the quality of the holiday. We had the most wonderful holiday surpassing all our expectations. Thank you so much for arranging it.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

We couldnt fault the service"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Macushla House

Macushla House

"Macushla House review"

1 night Arrived 23 Dec 2011
"good but too far away from the airport given the time we had, although very accomodating given how late we arrived"
Good
Location
Poor
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Nyungwe House

Nyungwe House

"Nyungwe Forest Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 24 Dec 2011
"very good but a bit impersonal"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Cormoran Lodge

Cormoran Lodge

"Cormoran Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 27 Dec 2011
"lovely location"
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Rooms
Poor
Food
Terrible
Sabyinyo Silverback Lodge

Sabyinyo Silverback Lodge

"Sabyinyo Silverback Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 28 Dec 2011
"couldnt fault it good management and staff very good at dealing with gluten free allergy (coelics)"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Kigali Serena Hotel

Kigali Serena Hotel

"Kigali Serena Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 31 Dec 2011
"big city centre hotel little atmosphere"
Average
Location
Average
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Kilindi

Kilindi

"Kilindi review"

6 nights Arrived 1 Jan 2012
"amazing, best gluten free food ever great experience after an energetic first week which was outstanding, Kilindi was a welcome relaxation and matched first week"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Oyster Bay

Oyster Bay

"Oyster Bay review"

1 night Arrived 7 Jan 2012
"group environment for dining odd for one night"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team