This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr S & Mrs S from WA

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

My Apr 2012 trip

Namibia between 29 Apr 2012 and 8 May 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"We loved the trip. Sabina did an excellent job of planning our itinerary and helping us along the way.

Our itinerary involved quite a bit of driving and in end I am glad we drove even though there were several days that I wished we only had to drive 3 hours instead of 4 or 5. But it was a wonderful way to see the country and feel a part of it. I loved the changing landscape. If we had been able to plan a longer trip we would have benefited from staying in places for another day."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Main Camp review"

1 night Arrived 29 Apr 2012
"The room was very nice and the meals were very good.

And while we were very happy to see a leopard and a cheetah it did seem contrived to use a tracking device to find them."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Apr 2012
"We definitely liked our room on the watering hole . It was a huge plus to have the watering hole right there. Stuart woke up at 4:30AM and was able to walk out and see various animals at the watering hole. We spent many hours during the day just sitting and watching.

We also drove to several other watering holes and enjoyed seeing the area. Our room was nice but felt a bit small and the air conditioner didn't work well.

The staff was very nice and did offer to change our room but at that point we chose to stay put."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 2 May 2012
"I felt like I was in the middle of nowhere and loved it. Very interesting architecture.

We chose to spend our days staying at the lodge rather than driving to other nearby sites....we were driving past the cave drawings on our way to Swapkopmund when we left. The weather was very warm for us so we were happy to just sit and relax.

The staff was very nice and the sunsets were great."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 4 May 2012
"The room was good, a bit on the small side. Breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly.

The location was good....we wished we had two days there instead of one because we enjoyed the town so much."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

"Sossus Dune Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 5 May 2012
"When we were planning our trip we debated about staying inside the park or outside the park. We are very glad we stayed inside the park so that we could be at the dunes at sunrise before most people got there.

The hike up the dune was energizing and the views were terrific. We went with the lodge's jeep and were happy to have someone else do the driving."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Elegant Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 7 May 2012
"It was a good place to stay to be near the airport.

The lightbulb in our bathroom was out and the woman at the desk told us she could not get anyone to come change it until the next morning. She seemed surprised that we would want it fixed that night."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Poor
Rooms
Good
Food
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team