This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs W from Texas

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

My Aug 2013 trip

South Africa and 1 other country between 28 Aug 2013 and 10 Sep 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"You did an excellent job with our itinerary except as explained earlier we felt the two camps were too close in proximity to each other.

Overall, we have already recommended you to several people and believe one couple from Northern Ireland will contact your company about a trip to Tanzania and we suggested "little Oliver" and "Sayari". They said they had used your company in the past and would look you up immediately on their return to Belfast. You have our address for our commission."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Arusha Coffee Lodge

Arusha Coffee Lodge

"Arusha Coffee Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 28 Aug 2013
"A wonderful surprise and wish we had longer to stay. Accomodations were extremely delightful and the food was wonderful with quite and extensive menu.

Service was excellent and as said above, I wish we had more time to enjoy the amenities."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Ubuntu Camp

Ubuntu Camp

"Ubuntu Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 29 Aug 2013
"Great camp with wonderful guides who were very knowledgeable. We were assured of an open vehicle and did not receive same; however, it all worked out for the best and the vehicle we were in was acceptable for four people but would have been cumbersome for more than that number.

Everyone in our camp saw the rhino except for us as our driver for two days said it was either two far, too hot, or too late even though everyone was coming in for three days saying they had seen the rhino. We were assured we would see the rhino at Sayari as we would be there three days and it was in the area of the rhino where everyone was seeing it. Did not happen as we spent one entire day searching and one half of another. Our guide, Humphrey, gave it his best, but the rhino did not co-operate. This was our only disappointment."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Sayari Camp

Sayari Camp

"Sayari Mara Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 1 Sep 2013
"We felt Sayari and Unbutu were too close together and the game areas overlapped.

Had we known this I believe we would have booke one camp in the Tarangire area and the other at Sayari as Sayari is over the moon and quite an exceptional camp."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
City Lodge OR Tambo

City Lodge OR Tambo

"City Lodge OR Tambo review"

1 night Arrived 4 Sep 2013
"Only here overnight so good for the short amount of time"
Good
Location
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Hog Hollow Country Lodge

Hog Hollow Country Lodge

"Hog Hollow Country Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 5 Sep 2013
"If we had stayed longer there were a multitude of activities we could have participated in but did not. A very pleasant and appealing facility and quite surprised with the wonderful facilities.

The food was outstanding."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ocean Eleven

Ocean Eleven

"Ocean Eleven review"

1 night Arrived 6 Sep 2013
"Once we found the facility it was excellent. Our room was spectacular with a balcony and viewing area that we could actually stay in bed and see the whales. Not sure, but I think we had the best room in the entire facility.

Nice walking area along the beach with well marked paths. Really no reason to go anywhere else except Hermanus is such a charming place one must visit the town restaurants and shops."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Vineyard Hotel

Vineyard Hotel

"Vineyard Hotel and Spa review"

3 nights Arrived 7 Sep 2013
"Wonderful historic location, but if one wishes to enjoy more of Capetown it is a little far out of town as the drive can be cumbersome and bothersome if you make a wrong turn in spite of the fact it is only 15 minutes by car to town. I would ask if people had been to Capetown before and wished to discover the city proper; if so, I would place them near or at the waterfront.

All of this considered, it was a pleasure to stay here. I must say after Hog Hollow and Ocean Eleven, the room was just an ordinary hotel room. In addition, if one is there to spa and relax at saunas the Vineyard is an excellent choice."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team