This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by SBD from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

My May 2013 trip

Namibia between 1 May 2013 and 15 May 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"an excellent and very diverse trip across nearly the entire country - a true adventure to remember!"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Heinitzburg Hotel

Heinitzburg Hotel

"Heinizburg Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 1 Mar 2013
"an OK-ish property with excellent location - beautiful views over the city. the room was a bit dark and smelled stale. the food was very good. our guide Adolf (who showed us the city) was also very good."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Average
Wolwedans Boulders Camp

Wolwedans Boulders Camp

"Wolwedans Boulders Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 2 Mar 2013
"Very good camp in a memorable location. The capm team very friendly and thoughtful.

Camp manager Abraham, our guide Ilias and his fellow guide Alfa are all very professional and great fun."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Little Kulala

Little Kulala

"Little Kulala review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Mar 2013
"Very good lodge, albeit larger and less intimate than Boulders.

Location not spectacular, but close to the park gate, which makes it convenient for early park entry.

Excellent food and "bushman's dinner". Our guide EpiMarkus was very nice and thoughtful."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Schoeman's Skeleton Coast Safaris

Schoeman's Skeleton Coast Safaris

"Schoeman's Skeleton Coast Safaris review"

3 nights Arrived 7 Mar 2013
"This is a truly special experience, at times certainly not for the faint-hearted, but uniquely memorable.

All camps are in unique locations and very well thought through - one finds everything one needs, despite there being no luxury. As Bertus Schoeman says, it is all about the journey (safari), rather than creature comforts. Both the flying and driving parts of the journey provide an excellent introduction into Namibia - the scenery often being simply spectacular!

This was an adventure not to be easily forgotten:)"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Little Ongava

Little Ongava

"Little Ongava review"

3 nights Arrived 10 Mar 2013
"Spectacular location on top of the hill. Very good food. The managers Michael and George very friendly and communicative.

Our guide Willem excellent with a great sense of humour. very good game viewing, particularly for rhino and lion"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Villa

Okonjima Villa

"Okonjima Villa review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Mar 2013
"This is a special place and team. Villa very nice and comfortable. The team of Anna-Marie, Defriss, Martin and Martin are all excellent - felt as if we were staying over with friends.

Have never seen leopard and cheetah so up close and personal, african wild dogs too! Felt really sad to have to leave in the end."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team