This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs P from Sydney

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

My Jun 2014 trip

Namibia and 1 other country between 27 Jun 2014 and 16 Jul 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Had a wonderful time, thanks for the service provided, we really enjoyed visiting Namibia and will return.overall the variety and choice of places to visit and stay was excellent and we don''t regret visiting or staying in any place and feel most people would enjoy and gain something from each. a wonderful holiday full of interest and plenty of rest. thanks

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Keep up the good work!"

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


The Airport Grand

The Airport Grand

"The Airport Grand review"

1 night Arrived 27 Jun 2014
"clean, comfortable, very good meal and transport to airport good. would stay again as a transit hotel."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Image alt

Own arrangements at Senyati Camp

"Own arrangements at Senyati Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 28 Jun 2014
"Best part of Senyati was the elephants and the hide, fantastic. the camp needed maintenance and management were challenging, we enjoyed the experience but probably not return.entry and exit to camp very sandy although there is an unadvertised alternative entrance and exit!
Houses well set up for self catering and roomy, quite basic but this was expected.

We organized a guided day trip to Victoria Falls, this was excellent as so close and easy access from Senyati,this choice was a winner.Not booked through Senyati we did this ourselves!"
Average
Location
Good
Service
Poor
Rooms
Good
Facilities
Average
Camp Kwando

Camp Kwando

"Camp Kwando review"

3 nights Arrived 1 Jul 2014
"Lovely place to stay, bungalows great, beautiful linen, clean, cosy, verandah was a winner for a sundowner drink, bathroom was fun. great food, good service and well guided activities.Lots of hippos as well as other wildlife but a good place for a rest.

Interesting area to stay as quite traditional, road good although not completed further on from camp so a 4x4 is required if travelling on further."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"Ndhovu Safari Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 4 Jul 2014
"overall this was a fun place to stay, great location with excellent wildlife, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the tents were well set up with bathroom off the back, clean and tidy the hot water supply was very average due to the distance from the donkey fire heater which at times supplied very dirty water!

Management was excellent, homely atmosphere and great knowledge of the area. would definitely recommend this camp . Tourists need to drink bottled water here. River is amazing wonderful hippo and National park a great place to visit."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Onguma Tree Top Camp

Onguma Tree Top Camp

"Onguma Tree Top review"

4 nights Arrived 7 Jul 2014
"Wow what a treat !!! this was by far a touch of luxury and a wonderful place to stay. It provided another level to the great mix we had of camps.All camps had unique personalities and this one was outstanding.The setting was gorgeous, a little scary at first with open tent over waterhole but we left the flap up on night one and didnt put it down even when the lion was roaring!!!! Great experience, the sunrise from bed was unforgettable.

the bungalows are well appointed, clean great linen and warm during the chilly nights, the outdoor shower was fun once we worked out the hot water supply!

highlight of this camp along with many was the food and staff the three men were absolutely amazing, service was tops and Erasimus in the kitchen is a legend. I wanted to bundle him into my suitcase and bring him home to my kitchen!!! Access to Etosha excellent and we enjoyed the whole experience."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 11 Jul 2014
"Having stayed here before there were no surprises, great place to stay and well appointed, and equipped for self catering in the family chalet.

this is a great holiday place ,clean, tidy and full of activity, pool lovely and of course the waterhole never lets yoiu down, we will return!! shop adequate and office girls very helpful.

Even though it was busy with school holiday campers etc it was not truly crowded. excellent"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Facilities
Good
Sun Karros Daan Viljoen

Sun Karros Daan Viljoen

"Sun Karros Daan Viljoen review"

1 night Arrived 15 Jul 2014
"excellent place to stay whilst visiting Windhoek.

Quiet clean and very comfortable. service good and location enjoyable"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team