This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by W family from Gwent

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

2

The Wallace July trip

Namibia between 29 Jun 2014 and 11 Jul 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"One of our best family holidays - loved Namibia! Amazing landscape, lovely people, animals, food and more. An adventure every day. Thank you for organising it for us!"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Great place for first night in Namibia"

1 night Arrived 30 Jun 2014
"Excellent food and comfortable accommodation"
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Warm welcome at Kulala Desert Lodge"

1 night Arrived 1 Jul 2014
"We really liked Kulala Desert Lodge - very warm welcome from all the staff, good food, relaxed but professional service, lovely rooms and main lodge, excellent location, great activities in the dunes."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Wolwedans Desert Lodge

Wolwedans Desert Lodge

"Amazing views from Wolwedans Dune Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 2 Jul 2014
"We thought the location and scenery at Wolwedans was breathtaking, the food excellent and the guided walk with the Bushmen fascinating. We didn't find it as relaxing and welcoming as Kulala - but you can't have it all!"
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"A relaxing 'home from home' at Sam's"

3 nights Arrived 4 Jul 2014
"We liked the atmosphere and relaxing 'home from home' feeling at Sam's. The decor may be a little old-fashioned but the food was excellent and accommodation well-located for walking in to town. Very quiet location too. Definitely recommend it particularly if some normalcy is needed after too many 5 course meals in the lovely lodges! A walk into town for a pizza did the trick!"
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"Unforgettable kayaking at Pelican point"

5 Jul 2014 • Morning excursion

The sea was literally packed with seals bouncing around our kayak. Fantastic experience. We also saw dolphins and a whale swam past when we had got back to dry land. The guide was so informed and passionate - highly recommended.
Excellent
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Interesting Turnstone Tour"

6 Jul 2014 • All-day excursion

We didn't get to Sandwich harbour due to tides and dune movements - the driver did not inspire confidence and at times we felt unnerved by the experience. With a different guide, I am sure the tour would have been better.
Average
Okonjima Bush Suite

Okonjima Bush Suite

"Lovely accommodation at Okonjima Bush Suite"

2 nights Arrived 7 Jul 2014
"Lovely accommodation, excellent staff and guides, food amazing. Very well organised place and their educational work with school children around the big cats is inspiring and comes from the heart. A cheetah passing a metre or so from us in the bush was a high point."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
River Crossing

River Crossing

"Fine for last night stay"

1 night Arrived 9 Jul 2014
"Convenient for the city and a lovely quiet location, but the place needs to be more professional in its service and general offering."
Average
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team