This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs A from Hawaii

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2014 trip

Botswana and 2 other countries between 14 Sep 2014 and 26 Sep 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our trip was one of the best things we have ever done! It was perfect and we couldn't have asked for more. It was an excellent experience. The terrain is gorgeous, the animals are fantastic, people wonderful - a dream come true. What lucky people we are to experience that part of Africa.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

We were just amazed. Everyone was where they were to be when they were to be. Africa is a really special place and I thought we lived in a really special place. The trip was great and Maruska gave us the best advice. We met so many people staying at the camps for just two days complaining that they were always on the move. One really should stay for three. That was a great piece of advice.

I really cannot think of anything one could do better - it was like I said earlier - perfect. You all know what you're doing. So glad I got Chris's book on Botswana and found you. Thank you so, so much.

Last question - so now that one has been there how do you keep from returning again and again? I think Africa has hooks and keeps you coming back again and again."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


City Lodge OR Tambo

City Lodge OR Tambo

"City Lodge OR Tambo review"

1 night Arrived 14 Sep 2014
"After traveling for 35+ hours to get there from Hawaii - we were happy to have a quiet clean place to sleep enabling us to catch flight out the next morning.

Breakfast was excellent. The hotel was easy to find so especially thank your to Maruska for the walking instructions. We were unable to find these instructions or a map anywhere on line for the hotel itself. The comments [ Ed: the ratings ] below are based on that we could rest and catch a plane the next morning and that it was an airport hotel."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Zambezi Sun review"

2 nights Arrived 15 Sep 2014
"This hotel was chosen as a place for us to adjust having traveled to Africa from Hawaii. We did not plan any activities aside from looking at Victoria Falls. It was a perfect choice for us. Our room was quiet, clean and it was easy to walk to the falls and over to the other hotel that shares the property.

My husband rested a lot and I roamed the park and property. Encountered zebras, impala, a baby crocodile, baboons, giraffes and my first elephant across the Zambezi River having a drink. Little did I know that we would see so many elephants! Hundreds and hundreds...

We ventured over to Zimbabwe and view the falls from their side. It was well worth the time to do so."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

"Lagoon Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 17 Sep 2014
"Absolutely fabulous - couldn't ask for more. It was such an experience. Like being in the garden of Eden with all the animals as God created them and being able to share their space for a little while.

Excellent, excellent experience."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okuti

Okuti

"Okuti review"

3 nights Arrived 20 Sep 2014
"Again just a wonderful place. We loved it. The staff was warm and friendly and our experiences at this camp were excellent.

They prepared a special private dinner for us one night and it was beautifully appointed, decorated and very good. It was such a surprise we were both touched very much by the dinner. It was very romantic and beautifully done."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Shinde Camp

Shinde Camp

"Shinde Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 23 Sep 2014
"We loved Shinde camp. It was different then the other camps and offered new vistas of Botswana.

The people were very friendly and we had a great time there."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team