This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs E from Perth

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

Amazing trip in an magnificent country

Namibia between 10 May 2014 and 21 May 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Expert Africa was excellent in planning our trip - a very big thank you.

For our last night, we changed our pre booked plans and stayed in the Olive Exclusive hotel in Windhoek. Thoroughly recommended. It is part of the group that owns Erongo and has a guest house next door, and we would consider booking the latter next time.

It is huge country with very friendly people and the only question is which places do we visit next year? (I believe my wife has already decided that!!). Nearly forgot: kayaking with the wild seals in Walvis Bay was one of the highlights. Jeanne was a fantastic guide here and we had a wonderful morning. She was most kind enough to email us photos and a video. Overall: Thank you very much."

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Excellent hosts and accommodation"

1 night Arrived 11 May 2014
"Wonderful hosts and a great introduction to Namibia. Thank you."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Great location"

2 nights Arrived 11 May 2014
"Very friendly staff and manager very helpful. Food was not up to expected standard.

If sleeping out under the stars, remember to take mozzie spray!!

Hot air balloon ride is a must."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Poor
Facilities
Good
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"very hospitable - thank you"

1 night Arrived 13 May 2014
"Very helpful staff and a great breakfast."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"A must stay place - 2 nights minimum"

2 nights Arrived 14 May 2014
"Heaven sent lodge. Everything was excellent and we were very glad to spend two nights.

The walks were really enjoyable and should be joined. A place to return to."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Little Ongava

Little Ongava

"Stunning accommodation"

2 nights Arrived 16 May 2014
"The accommodation is superb and it would be a pity not to use and enjoy it. Don't spend all day on a game drive - just spend time relaxing in the privacy and quietness of the lodge (each lodge is about 120m apart).

The rooms are stunning in every respect and it was very nice to have a touch of such luxury during our trip. Now morning we were woken up (in a very pleasant way) by a red billed hornbill bird knocking on the bathroom window! The game drives however were excellent and the guide found us such a lot!

It would have been preferable to have had dinner with all 6 guests together, but maybe not all guests like this."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"Loved it!"

1 night Arrived 18 May 2014
"A place to return to. The manager and his staff were very friendly and nothing too much a problem. The other guests were all very friendly and we had a wonderful time. The tents are just as they should be and you do really feel part of the bush.

The game drives were excellent and we were lucky enough to watch a pride of eighteen (18!!) lions watching zebra as breakfast. It was nice to contrast high end luxury of Little Ongava with more authentic bush experience of the Tented Camp."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Stop and Go"

2 nights Arrived 19 May 2014
"We were fortunate to see both one cheetah and two leopard, the cheetah very close. Beautiful animals.

However, the place let itself down by the lack of personal service and the dining staff were not good. The food was OK but rushed. As we saw the animals on two enjoyable game drives, we left a day early and headed to Windhoek for our last night. We were later told that a new lodge is being built and the staff may have been distracted.

Overall, it is a great place to track and see cheetah and leopard, but once you have seen them, move on."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Poor
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team