This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms & Miss S from Vancouver

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

Amazing trip

Namibia between 8 Jul 2014 and 16 Jul 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our Namibia trip was so interesting and absolutely gorgeous in the red desert ( my favourite ) and Etosha was almost too much to believe. I found the big waterhole almost like a Disney movie. Never seen anything like it!

Everything went well. Our scenic flights were wonderful even with some fog/haze. All the accommodation very beautiful. The people and history most interesting.

Very well organized by Maruska . We felt very well taken care of.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Sorry it was too well organized."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Galton House

Galton House

"Lovely place to stay"

1 night Arrived 8 Jul 2014
"There just one night but found the place very nice and clean and the staff very accommodating.

Someone who drove in right after us got robbed as she got out of her car. I believe that problem was mentioned I prep notes."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Lovely setting"

2 nights Arrived 9 Jul 2014
"Our guide was fantastic! The best of the whole trip. I forget his name unfortunately but he reminded me of Eddie Murphy, the American actor / comedian. Very knowledgeable, very funny. Learned a lot from him.

It was difficult getting the meals clarified even with prior information about my food restrictions. This lead to some awkward (for staff) pre meal discussions. Could have been avoided.

I'm a sensitive person so perhaps I would feel this more than others but I didn't get the feeling that the staff enjoyed their work or working in that environment . There was a tension in the place I didn't experience elsewhere. While I was using the computer next to the office I heard on several occasions one staff person (manager?) scolding another very loudly."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Nice place to stay"

1 night Arrived 11 Jul 2014
"Only there one night. The owner and other staff were very welcoming , friendly and accommodating."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Image alt

Anderssons Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Excellent food"

2 nights Arrived 12 Jul 2014
"Meals were easy, even with food restrictions. Staff easy to deal with. Food great.

Early park drive : guide not very engaged but animals astounding especially at waterholes."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Stunning"

1 night Arrived 14 Jul 2014
"Very exciting game drive with guide Epi. Very good at finding animals."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"A different experience"

1 night Arrived 15 Jul 2014
"This was a large operation and didn't feel as personal as the other places. Beautiful facility. Very nice and hardworking guide. I was surprised how hard it was to find cheetahs and the next day how hard to find leopards. In the literature it makes it sound like they're everywhere.

We had a problem getting into the property as the gate wouldn't open. We sat in the very hot sun with cars lining up behind us and with not much information from the people we called. Eventually they did come and open the gate and we did have a good time there. But probably liked it the least of all the other places we stayed. But it was still very nice. We did finally see cheetah cubs and the next day my daughter finally saw a leopard"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team