This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms G from Zurich

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

My Jun 2014 trip

Zambia between 29 Jun 2014 and 14 Jul 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had an excellent time. No stress. Recreational value was high.
The sequence of the travel has been very well planned. The information was good.
All lodges were very nice. Each had a different attraction.
The staff and the guides were very friendly and patient.
We saw a lot of animals in different interactions.
The food was great (lots of home made cakes and desserts).

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

We saw very little insects (also due to the season). Nevertheless I would recommend a white screen to attract them. So you could watch them in the evening."

Arranged By Megan Green


Tafika

Tafika

"Tafika review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Jun 2014
"Everything was excellent. The home backed bread and the fresh fruits from the garden were very good. Tip: They could be used for a tasty smoothie as well.
The commitment of the guides was impressive.
Lots of different activities.
Microlight is great fun even for people who suffer from motion sickness."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chikoko Tree Camp

Chikoko Tree Camp

"Chikoko Tree Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Jul 2014
"The beds were too soft. Just foam material. But the view from the bed was excellent. Lots of elephant shrews in front of the veranda.

Very remote, lots of animal noises during the night. This was great."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Tafika

Tafika

"Tafika review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Jul 2014
"same as before [Ed: see below!]"
Excellent
Old Mondoro Bushcamp

Old Mondoro Bushcamp

"Old Mondoro Bushcamp review"

3 nights Arrived 6 Jul 2014
"Very nice location. The bath tub facing the pond is excellent.

Ryan was very attentive and informed Anita (Chiawa) that I don't like broccoli though I didn't mention it on the form since there is always plenty to eat.
Canoeing and fishing was excellent. Very good and patient guides."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chiawa Camp

Chiawa Camp

"Chiawa Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 9 Jul 2014
"millionaires shortbread!!!
Surprise-Lunch and Surprise-Dinner were stunning.
Very luxury accommodation.
But still a lot of wildlife. Even a huge male elephant in the camp."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Zambezi Sun review"

2 nights Arrived 11 Jul 2014
"The location is great. The hotel is an average hotel with average services. After staying at the lodges it's rather impersonal.

Certain activities are very expensive. Like the lunar rainbow walk. 50$ per person. One could do it easily on it's own."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team