This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by The B Family from Leatherh

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

2

We love Namaibia

Namibia between 12 Jul 2014 and 27 Jul 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"We loved our trip. Namibia is amazing an d we would recommend it to anyone. Fabulous wildlife, amazing scenery, easy to get around and very friendly people.

Many thanks to Angela for all here help and guidance. She was a great advisor."

Image alt

Under own arrangements

"Brilliant"

3 nights Arrived 13 Jul 2014
"Okokjima is fabulous. Great place to start a trip. Loved it."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Water hole is astonishing"

2 nights Arrived 16 Jul 2014
"The brilliance of the water hole will make you forget everything else.

Accommodation is perfectly adequate and comfortable. People are very friendly."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Adequate"

1 night Arrived 18 Jul 2014
"Lacks the spectacular water hole and feels rather soulless. We were only here for a night, and that was enough. Lacks atmosphere, which is strange in such an amazing geography. Rooms functional. Again, no atmosphere, and the place does not feel "cared for"."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Poor
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Unmissable! Brilliant! Go There!!!!!"

1 night Arrived 19 Jul 2014
"We LOVED it. Stunning place - please see my TripAdvisor review. Best food on the trip. Great hospitality. Oozes atmosphere.

See wildlife elsewhere and go there to feel great."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Central Guest House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Very Welcoming. Good place in a strange town"

3 nights Arrived 20 Jul 2014
"Arriving in Swakopmund on a murky winter evening in the mist feels a bit like arriving in a place the day after a nuclear bomb! No-one on the street. Nothing open. Chilly damp air. All a bit weird and, we believe, a pretty frequent occurrence!

Central Guest House is a welcome haven from that. Very nice rooms, good breakfast and very helpful service. Excellent wifi."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Go with Achim!!!"

21 Jul 2014 • All-day excursion

Again, read my TripAdvisor review. A top day out, but not for young children (too much driving for them). We had a great time, mixing Achim's limitless opinions with some actual facts! Very entertaining and he made it a top day.
Excellent
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"Spectacular and Magnificent"

22 Jul 2014 • Morning excursion

Just brilliant! You have to do it to believe it. Almost worth the journey on its own!!!!!
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Disappointing"

2 nights Arrived 23 Jul 2014
"Amazing location, but poor overall. It is all "not quite right" in terms of expectations. It just seemed that little care was taken. Dinner was poor. Breakfast was an exercise in getting us out as fast as possible. No atmosphere in the lodge. Rooms were OK, maybe a bit better than OK, but we thought soulless.

They seems to cater for people without their own transport and charge a ludicrous amount to drive to the dunes through a "private entrance" which guests who self drive are forbidden to access. Do NOT waste your money on that if you have a car. We drove round through the main entrance and saved about £150 for four people. They could do so much better with not much more work.

The dunes themselves are great. Highly recommended. Just do it yourself. Very easy indeed."
Poor
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Activities
Poor
Rooms
Average
Food
Poor
Facilities
Average
Galton House

Galton House

"Galton House review"

1 night Arrived 25 Jul 2014
"Very serviceable, perfectly comfortable and conveniently located for the City."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team