This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Ms S from Abingdon

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

A journey full of highlighta

Namibia between 25 Aug 2014 and 12 Sep 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"A wonderful trip which made me want to do it all again!"

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Elegant Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 26 Aug 2014
"The staff were friendly and the room was good. It was an overnight stopover after the flight and was very good from that point of view. The breakfast was good and cooked by a very friendly, happy member of the team.

The location was ok but the staff were very keen that we did not walk out in the evening for safety reasons."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Fantastic setting with wonderful staff"

2 nights Arrived 27 Aug 2014
"We loved Hoodia Desert Lodge. The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were luxurious and every detail had been thought of.

A very enjoyable stay!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Swakopmund Guesthouse

Swakopmund Guesthouse

"A pleasant stay"

2 nights Arrived 29 Aug 2014
"A good stopover in Swakopmund. The guest house was comfortable, clean and the breakfast was of a good standard.

The welcome was not as friendly as many we had received during our trip but overall we were very happy."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Damaraland Camp

Damaraland Camp

"What a fantastic lodge with wonderful staff!"

2 nights Arrived 31 Aug 2014
"We absolutely loved Damaraland Camp.

The welcome was warm and we even had a card on our pillow welcoming us. The rooms were lovely and very well equipped. The food was excellent and we loved the way the staff introduced the menu and the wines which were included. Wilderness Lodges were of a very high standard with well trained staff but D Camp surpassed our expectations. We loved the long dining tables as we feel that this is a much friendlier way to mix people up.

The supper in the Boma was wonderful. Maggie, the manager of the camp, led us on a mission to hunt for our supper!! She led with the drum beat and we arrived inside the Boma which was atmospheric! A great evening. We also loved the fact that members of staff ate with guests each evening. The highlight was the musical welcome, a song from the staff, the singing at supper and the song to bid us farewell.

A wonderful camp and a highlight of our trip."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Khowarib Lodge

Khowarib Lodge

"A Luke warm welcome!"

2 nights Arrived 2 Sep 2014
"When we arrived at Khowarib Lodge we loved the setting.

However we were unimpressed with the welcome and the manageress Bianca."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Poor
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Image alt

Anderssons Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Wonderful!"

2 nights Arrived 4 Sep 2014
"We had a very warm welcome from Elizabeth and Heinrich. They were both very enthusiastic and very friendly, making us feel at home instantly.

Sitting at the water hole with a gin and tonic in hand, watching a cheetah drinking...Amazing. The hide is also excellent and it is possible to be up close to the water hole observing animals at close quarters. The food at Anderssons is also amazing as is their service.

This was a memorable experience for so many reasons. Thank you to all the staff."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Lovely camp!"

2 nights Arrived 6 Sep 2014
"Mushara Bush Camp was a wonderful place to spend two nights or even more if time allows.

It is the height of comfort and they have thought of every detail to make for a fantastic stay. We had a lovely supper in the Boma and the food was delicious. The custom made ensuite tents are very well appointed and convenient with a very comfortable bed.

We had a very enjoyable stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Amazing place!"

2 nights Arrived 8 Sep 2014
"Okonjima is the height of comfort. We received a very warm welcome from Zanelle and all of the staff.

Our room was fabulous and could be opened so that you felt you were really in the midst of nature. It had a comfy sitting area, a large very comfortable bed and a lovely walk in shower. The food was excellent and served by friendly and helpful staff. Sundowners overlooking the a reserve, a wonderful stay. All the staff were enthusiastic and keen to explain the project and the reasons for its existence.

A great place to stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
River Crossing

River Crossing

"Lovely views!"

1 night Arrived 10 Sep 2014
"A good place to stop and repack at the end of a wonderful safari."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team