This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr B & family from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

Wonderful trip to Namibia

Namibia between 5 Apr 2015 and 18 Apr 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"Fantastic trip. We all enjoyed our 2 weeks in Namibia. The itinerary was spot on, great variety of landscapes and activities, and all the accommodation choices were first rate.

It's a great destination for a family holiday, can't fault it."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck

"Home comforts for our first night"

1 night Arrived 5 Apr 2015
"Comfortable, clean and peaceful guest house. We arrived on Easter Sunday night and asked where we could eat - our host told us everywhere was closed... which wasn't the case, we found somewhere easily.

Facilities very good but one small issue we forgot to mention - electrical appliances in the room had euro style plug (like hair drier) but there was no euro style socket in the room!"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

"Breathtaking views and ideal for dunes"

2 nights Arrived 6 Apr 2015
"Wonderful. Breath taking views and great location for the dunes. Early morning trip took us to the dunes way ahead of the crowds.

Lovely setting for dinner and good food, including best eland steak in Namibia! (A few more vegetables might have been nice, we were not quite adapted to the high meat Namibian diet!)"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Perfect base for Swakop"

2 nights Arrived 8 Apr 2015
"We couldn't recommend the Cornerstone Guesthouse highly enough.

Fantastic service - within 5 minutes of arriving we were checked in, and restaurants booked for us. They even gave us a mobile phone for the duration of our stay, programmed with contact numbers for assistance. Rooms are bright, comfortable and clean. Breakfast very good too."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Great base to explore Damaraland"

1 night Arrived 10 Apr 2015
"We had an unfortunate arrival - we got to within 20 km only to find a river burst its banks blocking our road - resulting in 3 hour detour... So we missed afternoon activities, but were offered a warm reception and cold beer, just what we needed!

Beautiful location, and loved sleeping under the spectacular Namibian night sky on the terrace of our lodges. Food good, and we enjoyed the small pool as well to cool down."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Etendeka Mountain Camp

Etendeka Mountain Camp

"Remote camping at its best"

2 nights Arrived 11 Apr 2015
"Amazing service for such a remote location.

Accommodation very well designed, with particularly entertaining showers! Very knowledgeable guides led us to see more variety of wildlife than we saw anywhere. Food good, including plenty of salads and fresh vegetables - don't know how they manage that in such a remote spot.

Enjoyed getting away from it all at Etendeka, and our hosts, Dennis and his guides, where great company."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Mediocre accomodation, good waterhole"

1 night Arrived 13 Apr 2015
"Accommodation a bit run down, and not everything worked (toilet not flushing, electrical sockets with no power, etc.) Our family was split into 2 lodges at opposite ends of the camp, but the larger room would have been fine for all of us, if they'd just added a camp bed or mattress.

That said, we enjoyed the large swimming pool after a long dusty day, reasonable food, and above all the waterhole is a big draw - the only place you get to see the action safely at night."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Comfortable retreat on the edge of Etosha"

2 nights Arrived 14 Apr 2015
"Comfortable, bright, very well appointed camp. Food was great, in particular the "boma" barbeque. Well situated for the eastern end of Etosha.

Swimming pool was welcome in the heat, but needed cleaning."
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Fabulous camp and activities"

1 night Arrived 16 Apr 2015
"Accommodation is first rate. Staff relaxed and welcoming.

We tracked leopards and cheetahs, great fun!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck

"Haus Sonneneck review"

1 night Arrived 17 Apr 2015
"(see previous comments) [Ed: see below!]"
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team