This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Dr & Mr T from Bucks

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Dec 2008 trip

Zanzibar between 25 Dec 2008 and 2 Jan 2009

Trip rating: Excellent
"Relaxation as desired!"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Breezes Beach Club

Breezes Beach Club

"Breezes Beach Club review"

7 nights Arrived 26 Dec 2008
"The room, service and food were excellent. Having been to Breezes before the team were made of this and we were treated to some special treats which made a good holiday special."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent

Wild life at its best

Zambia between 10 Aug 2007 and 26 Aug 2007

Trip rating: Excellent
"This was a well planned holiday, that was enjoyable in every sense of the word. we will be returning to Zambia and to the same places- and we will book with Expert Africa - there can be no greater accolade.

keep up the good work. speaking to someone who has been to the camps gave a great sense of security to our decisions.

i would recommned that continuing the policy of personal visits be continued. your accurate knowledge was a great selling point"

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Tafika

Tafika

"Welcome at Tafika"

1 night Arrived 11 Aug 2007
"This camp had a lovely friendly informal feel that was consistent through our stay- it felt as though you were a valued private guest of the Tafika family team."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chikoko Tree Camp

Chikoko Tree Camp

"Chikoko Tree experience"

2 nights Arrived 12 Aug 2007
"The Tafika magic was transmitted to this camp. whilst more rural and slightly more basic, the friendly informal feel continued. the smallness of ther camp ( one night we were the only guests) enhanced this."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chongwe River Camp

Chongwe River Camp

"Close Elephants at Chongwe!"

6 nights Arrived 16 Aug 2007
"The venue and amazing closeness of wildlife( almost touching distance for elephants outside the tent!) gave a special feel to the experience.

the variation in activities using the river was great and staying for a few days great care was taken to offer alternative types of activities."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Royal Livingstone Hotel

Royal Livingstone Hotel

"Luxury retreat"

3 nights Arrived 22 Aug 2007
"A huge contrast as formal hotel and staff after the informalty of the camps- lovely to have a bath!!

At times the staff were quite rigid about what could occur- eg meal time bookings in the restaurant. other service was impeccable"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team