This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr N Bledlow from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

Great trip to Tanzania

Tanzania between 16 Aug 2011 and 3 Sep 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"Once again we had a great time and appreciate the advice and planning that went into it on the part of Expert Africa.

You had a hard act to follow after our Zambia trip four years ago and on balance I think that one had the edge over Tanzania. However, BehoBeho is definitely the best camp we have been to and that made the trip for us.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

I had a very helpful discussion with Chris McIntyre before embarking on the planning stage of the trip and I think his input certainly helped to put together an excellent itinerary. Without that it may not have been as good. If this is not a normal part of the service you offer it may be useful to build such a discussion into your process as a regular feature."

Arranged By Elizabeth Chapman


Mwagusi Safari Camp

Mwagusi Safari Camp

"A good starting point and great game"

3 nights Arrived 17 Aug 2011
"Accommodation and food were excellent. Ethos at camp was OK but somehow lacked spark. Guiding was informative but lacked variety - same guide all the time - I think the best guide was dominated by one guest who had him to himself the whole time we were there! Our guide seemed to have his set programme - which on the walks centred on dung(!) and he did not try and find out what we were really interested in.

We saw a lot of game and had a very good time there but just felt the Mwagusi experience didn't come together in such a way as to give it the Wow! factor."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Beho Beho

Beho Beho

"Beho Beho is the best!"

5 nights Arrived 20 Aug 2011
"BehoBeho was a very special experience.

The team worked as a whole to make sure that we had the best time and were very flexible in adapting to changes of plan if requested. They made each outing new and exciting and were fun to be with. We felt the personal involvement of all the guides not only in the safari programme but also in the social side of the camp was outstanding as was the attention of all the staff.

The accommodation and food were superb and the extra surprises and treats (bush dinner etc.) were a real bonus. Altogether a very memorable experience - thank you so much!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

The holiday of a lifetime!

Zambia between 17 Aug 2007 and 1 Sep 2007

Trip rating: Excellent
"It was a great experience and one which will stay with us for a long time.

It was worth spending time on the organisation of our itinerary which was about as good as it could have been providing variety and excitement all the way. All in all a brilliant trip."

Tafika

Tafika

"Tafika - First impressions of Zambia"

3 nights Arrived 18 Aug 2007
"Great welcome and reception - food and accommodation beyond our expectation. Steven was the perfect guide and made sure we got to see everything. We also enjoyed meeting other like-minded people. An excellent first three days of our holiday.

Since it was the first stop we could have done with some guidance on tipping and contribution to the staff box."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Crocodile Bushcamp

Crocodile Bushcamp

"My favourite spot"

1 night Arrived 21 Aug 2007
"We had Crocodile to ourselves and loved the whole experience. Perfect setting and everything waiting for us when we got there including an excellent meal and friendly service.

Animals coming up to the camp and plenty to see and do. It couldn't have been better."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Chikoko Tree Camp

Chikoko Tree Camp

"Great day's walking"

1 night Arrived 22 Aug 2007
"Another excellent stay although not as magical as Crocodile - nevertheless enjoyed an exciting walk through a herd of Cape Buffalo!"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Shiwa Ng'andu

Shiwa Ng'andu

"Shiwa - a unique experience!"

3 nights Arrived 23 Aug 2007
"This was the perfect oasis in the middle of our 'safari' holiday which provided the ideal contrast to the 'bush' environment.

We could not have been made more welcome and thoroughly enjoyed staying in such style as guests of the Harvey family who were the perfect hosts. What an amazing place!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tongabezi

Tongabezi

"Highlight - Devil's Armchair"

3 nights Arrived 29 Aug 2007
"Tongabezi was a disappointment but fortunately we had the experience of going to the Livingstone Hotel for lunch and to the Devil's Armchair which was amazing!

The service at Tongabezi was very slow and noone seemed to be in charge. The Manager (Rudi?) greeted us on arrival and when we left and was notable by his absence the rest of the time. The drainage was in poor repair and smelled badly and the food was unexceptional. We enjoyed the trips up the river and the bird life and fishing but would probably not recommend Tongabezi to others."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Poor
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Poor

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team