This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs & Mr S from Kent

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

My Aug 2015 trip

Namibia between 29 Aug 2015 and 15 Sep 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"Really enjoyed our stay and the flexibility of our trip.

Impressed by the advice and help received from the Expert Africa staff. Only regret was we wished we had stayed a night near Twyfelfontein to give us more time to see the rock engravings, petrified forest etc."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Villa Violet review"

1 night Arrived 29 Aug 2015
"Pleasant one night stay.

Staff went to great trouble to find and book a nice, local restaurant for evening meal on Saturday night."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Aug 2015
"We had a great stay and enjoyed our time immensely.

Had an excellent guide, Previous, for all our activities. Saw lots of leopards, and cheetahs as well as other wildlife."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Sep 2015
"A good base from which to go into Etosha."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Sep 2015
"Highlight was the waterhole at night. Saw a lot of wildlife each evening including rhino.

Did seem to be a large number of wild dogs wandering through the campsite at night."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Huab Lodge

Huab Lodge

"Huab Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Sep 2015
"Food and service really good. Enjoyed the evenings around the communal dining table talking to the staff and other guests.

Very impressed by the cooking which included local African dishes which were introduced to the guests each evening by the catering staff in their own native language - a chance for us to experience the click dialect."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sandfields Guesthouse

Sandfields Guesthouse

"Sandfields Guesthouse review"

3 nights Arrived 7 Sep 2015
"Staff very helpful with booking a good restaurant for our meal each evening."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Image alt

Desert Homestead Outpost

"Desert Homestead Outpost review"

3 nights Arrived 10 Sep 2015
"Rooms had a lovely view. Food and service very good."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
GocheGanas

GocheGanas

"Gocheganas Lodge & Spa review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Sep 2015
"Max and I were given the family room so the facilities were wonderful and exceeded our expectations. Very relaxing spa/pool facilities.

Wonderful views and great food."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team