This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs D from Esher

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

1

My Sep 2015 trip

Namibia between 4 Sep 2015 and 18 Sep 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had an amazing trip. Thank you to Martha for putting it together for us. Book useful for finding lunch places and info on each area. A lot of driving but all manageable as stops well planned. Would recommend Expert Africa to anyone.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Be aware that Wilderness often have big tours at their sites. Also Erongo brochure says 2 hours to airport it is 3.

Namibia as a country is friendly and non threatening. Never felt unsafe."

River Crossing

River Crossing

"River crossing"

1 night Arrived 4 Sep 2015
"Close to town but we hardly had any time to look around as just one night then off."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Bulls port"

2 nights Arrived 5 Sep 2015
"Friendly family who ate with us all. You share their meal table with the other guests.

We did the quiver tree gorge walk which was demanding but good. Pretty exhausted at the end."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 7 Sep 2015
"Great location looking over the dunes. We went on the early morning trip to see the sun rise over the dunes and climb but we didn't attempt Big Daddy.

We took a smaller dune and met others later. Guide was helpful and very good at explaining the geology etc.

This was one of the best organised sites we stayed on. Attention to every detail. Efficient staff but friendly."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Swakopmund Guesthouse

Swakopmund Guesthouse

"Swakopmund Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 9 Sep 2015
"Be good if people well aware that much colder here. Thank you for pre booking kayaking trip. This was well organised and fun despite the fact we hadn't done this before we managed well. Do be aware that you might need to take sea sickness tablets as I felt a bit off towards end of trp.

Hotel helpful and booked evening meals at the Jetty and Kukis. The latte was rather surreal to find typical Herman beer cellar in the middle of Africa."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Activities
Excellent
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"Pelican point"

10 Sep 2015 • Morning excursion

See comments before
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2015
"Wonderful location and we had a great trip looking and finding desert elephants.

Staff friendly and helpful when asked but lack of attention to detail compared to other places.

B B Q under stars was great and could move our bed out to sleep under stars."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Anderssons Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Anderssons Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Sep 2015
"Wonderful position by waterhole ( lions and black rhino one night). Good game drive on their own reserve and the rest we did on our own in Etosha. So much wildlife to see? Helpful to have notes on waterholes.

Staff excellent.

We did share the camp with a rather large group tour which made it noisy at meal times. We are glad you booked us here rather than the government site in the reserve."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 15 Sep 2015
"We did our own trips here.

Very well run site and good not to have big group tour there.

Perfectly positioned for Etosha."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 17 Sep 2015
"What an amazing place. Pity we only had one night but perfectly ended our trip.

We under estimated the time to drive to the airport. 3 hours not 2 but no problem."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team