This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs K from Hereford

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2015 trip

Namibia between 21 Sep 2015 and 8 Oct 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"A great trip to Namibia thanks to Expert Africa !

Highlights were the variety of landscapes, the wildlife in Etosha, the desert-elephant, cheetah and leopard tracking and the friendliness of the local people.

We did a self drive tour based on the Caracal trip with an extra night at Central Highlands. The 2 night stops worked well with one day of driving and one day of activities. Our hire car was a 2WD SUV which was fine on the gravel roads.

We had one puncture half way between Solitaire and Swakopmund, so would recommend carrying a second spare tyre.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No - you've got it just right."

Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Villa Violet - convenient overnight stop"

1 night Arrived 22 Sep 2015
"Good location. Easy to find from airport.

Close to Joe's Beerhouse - a quirky restaurant with good food."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 23 Sep 2015
"We enjoyed the evening meals with the Bullsport family and guests around a large table.

We opted to do a self-guided walk up to Bullsport Mountain, which was interesting."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Sep 2015
"An amazing place - excellent from start to finish.

The sunrise trip to Sossusvlei and the sunset trip to Sesreim Canyon were both excellent.

Staff very friendly and helpful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sam's Giardino review"

2 nights Arrived 27 Sep 2015
"The highlight was Sam's evening meals - don't miss them !"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas - a real gem"

2 nights Arrived 29 Sep 2015
"The best staff ever - so happy and friendly !

Everything else was perfect too but the staff are the icing on the cake ! After dinner all the staff came out singing - magical !!

The morning desert elephant tracking tour was excellent. In the afternoon we drove ourselves to see the rock carvings at Twfelfontein."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Oct 2015
"Wildlife viewing at Etosha is amazing and its worth staying at the camp just for the waterhole at sunrise and sunset.

The camp at Okaukuejo could be good with the right management but the staff are obviously unmotivated and unhappy which spoils it - such a contrast to all the other accommodations."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Onguma Tree Top Camp

Onguma Tree Top Camp

"Onguma Tree top - exceptional"

2 nights Arrived 3 Oct 2015
"A wonderful experience - just loved watching the comings and goings at the waterhole from our tree top room - no need to go anywhere. Service was excellent, as were the meals served up by chef Isak.

Took 2 tours - night tour and sunset tour. Tours very dependent on guide - night tour disappointing but sunset tour was excellent because the guide Eric was so knowledgeable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Great activities at Okonjima Bush Camp"

2 nights Arrived 5 Oct 2015
"Excellent service and accommodation all round and the tours were exceptional.

We took an evening tour to see porcupines and honeybadgers, a sunrise tour to track cheetahs and a sunset tour to track leopards. Our guide Daniel was excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team