This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs L from Wilts

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2016 trip

Botswana between 9 Sep 2016 and 15 Sep 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"Absolute high at Chitabe, very unhappy about Lagoon, we'll stick with Wilderness camps in the future and avoid Kwando like the plague."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Chitabe Camp

Chitabe Camp

"One of the best!"

3 nights Arrived 9 Sep 2016
"Ultra friendly staff, professionally run, wonderfully knowledgeable guide who was always went the extra mile."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

"Awful."

3 nights Arrived 12 Sep 2016
"Evasive under qualified poorly motivated manager. Overconfident guides whose base knowledge of what we saw was lamentable. Always referring to guide books to answer questions. The staff appeared to run this as a private club rather than for the enjoyment of customers who had paid a grand a head per night for the dubious privilege of being there. If this camp remains on EA's list in the future it will be the last time we book with you."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Terrible
Activities
Poor
Rooms
Good
Food
Terrible
Facilities
Terrible

Amazing Trip

Botswana between 10 Sep 2007 and 21 Sep 2007

Trip rating: Excellent
"Simply the best trip ever, can't wait to return"

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Sandibe Safari Lodge

Sandibe Safari Lodge

"Wonderful time"

2 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2007
"Fantastic time, wonderful accomodation and friendly, helpful staff.

Guides were excellent on our game drive and went to considerable lengths to ensure we saw a large amount of wildlife."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Kwara Camp

Kwara Camp

"Trip of a lifetime"

3 nights Arrived 13 Sep 2007
"Had the most wonderful time, everyone so helpful. Good accomodation and food.

Superb guides-Justice and Savarra- nothing was too much trouble, enormous effort went into ensuring we saw a large variety of wildlife, friendly and so proffesional."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Bishops' Court, South Africa (this camp has since closed)

"Wonderful stay"

4 nights Arrived 16 Sep 2007
"Lovely, relaxing place to stay, very peaceful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team