This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms M & Mr N from Hagley

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2015 trip

Namibia between 10 Sep 2015 and 27 Sep 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"Ŵ"

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Villa Violet review"

1 night Arrived 11 Sep 2015
"They were very welcoming and also very helpful on showing us the route out - the accommodation and breakfast was good"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

"Views, accommodation and food excellent"

2 nights Arrived 12 Sep 2015
"As above activities were OK"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Great activities - very friendly"

2 nights Arrived 14 Sep 2015
"The accommodation was very good - swimming pool was great and activities - quad biking / dunes were excellent and guides outstanding - food very good"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Desert Breeze

"Overall very good"

2 nights Arrived 16 Sep 2015
"Surrounded by lot's of building work although once inside the rooms were very nice indeed"
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Grew on us as we stayed"

2 nights Arrived 18 Sep 2015
"Initially we thought it looked a bit tired and dark - but as we got used to the building the ambience was really good particularly at night - the evening meal on the rooftop was a highlight as was the elephant tracking"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Etosha Safari Lodge

Etosha Safari Lodge

"Far better than we expected - service was exc"

1 night Arrived 20 Sep 2015
"Very pleasantly surprised despite our reservations about it's size - rooms were compact and basic but nicely presented with nice touches - staff were really friendly and very well trained"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Mushara Outpost

Mushara Outpost

"Beautiful place - very elegant"

1 night Arrived 21 Sep 2015
"Good location for park - lodge and room was very luxurious"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Mundulea Reserve

Mundulea Reserve

"Good experience but three days was too long"

3 nights Arrived 22 Sep 2015
"Knowledge of Bruno and Kai undoubtedly in a different league - the camp was well set up - the walks were a too much the same, which was probably related to the terrain than anything else"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Stunning setting - wished we'd had more time"

1 night Arrived 25 Sep 2015
"Beautiful setting and sunset walk was stunning - know we would have enjoyed doing more walks there if we'd had the time"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team