This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Miss J from Bushey

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

Good Service!

Zimbabwe between 16 May 2018 and 27 May 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"This is my second trip with Expert Africa, and i would without question use them again for any other trip's to that magnificent continent, as a solo traveller alway's feel looked after!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Not really, your doing pretty well as it is."

Somalisa Expeditions

Somalisa Expeditions

"Magical!"

5 nights Arrived 17 May 2018
"Room's were lovely, camp food also good, but very meat oriented, however Cook will do his upmost to cater for a Vegetarian.

Camp staff were attentive and a pleasure to talk too, special mention to David our guide, he taught me a lot, extremely knowledgeable, couple of worrying moment's with Elephant's, but David's calmness and experience made you feel in good hand's!

Best magical moment, being so close to the regular Elephant herd who came down to drink at the watering pool every evening, so close you could almost touch them, it was best at night after a glass of wine, and the starry sky's above, i will not forget it, magical!!!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Zambezi Expeditions

Zambezi Expeditions

"Laughter!!"

3 nights Arrived 22 May 2018
"A day on a walking Safari is a must do, you defiantly see thing's from another perspective, very exciting moment when we bumped into a Bull Elephant on it's own, another highlight, was the canoeing down the Zambezi, trying to keep out of the way of the Hippo's, all the staff were lovely and banter was excellent, just lot's of laughter, love those guy's!!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Victoria Falls Hotel

Victoria Falls Hotel

"BIG Hotel!"

1 night Arrived 25 May 2018
"Victoria Fall's Hotel was not really my cup of tea, BIG Hotel, room's were lovely, staff attentive, food excellent, nothing to complain about apart from it was just too big for me personally, in hindsight i would have preferred to spend my time in a small guest house, where it would i think have felt a bit more personal!"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Amazing!

Zambia between 8 Jun 2016 and 18 Jun 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"My holiday was a trip of a lifetime, although only there for eight day's, it seemed like week's as i absorbed every single minute of my time in Zambia, every sight, every sound, will never leave me, and i hope to return to see more!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Keep doing what your doing!"

Nkwali

Nkwali

"Beautiful Nkwali!"

3 nights Arrived 9 Jun 2016
"Nkwali is indeed beautiful, accommodation very high end and comfortable, food was something to look forward to every day, staff were lovely, special mention for Lynette who catered for your every need, no need to take more then two of everything as laundry service was excellent, my guide was Jacob who taught me so much, about the wildlife and tracking, his knowledge was amazing, even an expert on the star's, his ability to find animal's, putting you at angle's to get the right photographic shot held no bound's, his loveable humorous personality was a delight, felt privileged to have met the big man!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tena Tena

Tena Tena

"Beautiful Tena Tena!"

3 nights Arrived 12 Jun 2016
"Everything i said about Nkwali is the same for Tena Tena!

Bumped into wild dog's twice, pack of sixteen, and a pack of six, was a huge plus, did not expect to see them, also had wonderful sightings of leopard's, not just fleeting but she actually posed very nicely on a tree for us, wonderful photographs of that moment, elephant's, Eland, baboon's, lion's and their cub's, watching them get ready for their hunt at dusk, the list is endless, particularly pleased at seeing the majestic Martial Eagle!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nsefu

Nsefu

"Beautiful Nsefu!"

3 nights Arrived 15 Jun 2016
"The same comment's as before for Nsefu, wildlife very much on your doorstep, saw Elephant's, various Antelope's, Baboon, heard Lion's very close by, all without even leaving the camp!

I have been to Kenya, Uganda and Rwanda, all wonderful place's, but what i loved most about Zambia is the remoteness, seeing more animal's then people, it's just packed with wildlife, and you can go day's before you saw another vehicle.... and have to reiterate how lovely the Zambian people are!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team