This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr P & co from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

1

My Nov 2015 trip

Namibia between 6 Nov 2015 and 21 Nov 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"A fantastic trip that surpassed our high expectations. I don't think that there is anything that we would have done differently.

The highlights were Erongo Wilderness Lodge, the drive across Etosha National Park, the drive down the Skeleton Coast, Swakopmund, the trip to Sandwich Harbour and last, but very definitely not least, Sossusvlei Desert Lodge.

Namibia proved a wonderful country to visit, with a very welcoming people, all of whom seemed to have a great sense of humour.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Namibia as a destination and Expert Africa as the company to organise a visit."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Villa Violet review"

1 night Arrived 6 Nov 2015
"Ideal for a first night stay.

Friendly and very helpful owner who booked us into an excellent restaurant just down the road."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 7 Nov 2015
"Wonderful setting, great accommodation and very friendly and helpful staff."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 9 Nov 2015
"Excellent location, close to the entrance to the park and with comfortable and very well thought out rooms.

However nobody seemed to be in charge, and although staff were friendly service was a bit hit and miss. Although in the case of the food it was probably more miss than hit.

The guide on the game drive however was excellent."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Poor
Facilities
Good
Etosha Safari Lodge

Etosha Safari Lodge

"Etosha Safari Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 11 Nov 2015
"A truly wonderful setting close to Etosha. The rooms however were distinctly average, with just one dispenser marked 'shampoo' (we were told it was shower gel) in the rather over-sized shower-room.

Food and service was slightly impersonal as this establishment clearly caters for large groups.

However as a one-night stop-over this place was absolutely fine."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Mowani Mountain Camp review"

1 night Arrived 12 Nov 2015
"Fabulous location with superb rooms.

The lunch was excellent but the dinner didn't quite live up to expectations."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Palmwag Lodge

Palmwag Lodge

"Palmwag Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Nov 2015
"A great location but very much caters for large groups.

This was particularly reflected in the food which compared to other lodges was relatively poor."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Poor
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Central Guest House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Central Guest House review"

3 nights Arrived 15 Nov 2015
"Excellent location, with everything in close walking distance.

Great rooms and a very welcoming place to stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Superb"

16 Nov 2015 • All-day excursion

One of the highlights. A superb trip, with springbok lasagne to die for.
Excellent
Sossusvlei Desert Lodge

Sossusvlei Desert Lodge

"Sossusvlei Desert Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 18 Nov 2015
"Faultless. Sossusvlei Desert Lodge obviously ticks all the boxes in terms of setting, accommodation, facilities, food etc, but it was the attention to detail that made it so special.

You really felt that this was your holiday and everything was built around making it an exceptional experience.

A truly great way to finish the holiday and the only thing we didn't like was having to leave."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team