This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr J of WC2 from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

4

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

CHRIS'S 50TH

Zimbabwe between 17 Sep 2015 and 22 Sep 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"A TRIP WE SHALL NEVER FORGET, ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL FROM START TO FINISH , 11 OUT OF 10 !!1"

Arranged By Megan Green


Victoria Falls Hotel

Victoria Falls Hotel

"GREAT STAY AT VICTORIA FALLS HOTEL"

3 nights Arrived 18 Sep 2015
"SURPASSED EXPECTATIONS, WARM AND FRIENDLY WELCOME, SUPER ROOM AND GREAT STAFF.

LOCATION IS PERFECT FOR A WALK TO THE FALLS.

FOOD WAS STUNNING ENJOYED THE LIVINGSTON ROOM ESPECIALLY, DRINKS ON THE TERRACE WITH THE VIEW OF THE BRIDGE UNFORGETABLE."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good

BOTSWANA & MOZAMBIQUE

Botswana and 2 other countries between 22 Oct 2011 and 2 Nov 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"As ever a wonderfull trip, would like to explore more of Mozambique on the mainland next time! Good hosts and excellent accomodation and game viewing."

Arranged By Megan Green


Kwetsani Camp

Kwetsani Camp

"Kwetsani Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Oct 2011
"A wonderfull camp with extremely friendly staff.

Excellent game viewing, a particular point was the fun on the boats getting to the island, would definately recommend."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Chitabe Lediba

Chitabe Lediba

"Chitabe Lediba review"

3 nights Arrived 24 Oct 2011
"Some great game viewing, especially Leopard, BB was an enthusiastic and excellent guide.

The tents were wonderfull and as ever excellent staff"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
City Lodge OR Tambo

City Lodge OR Tambo

"City Lodge OR Tambo review"

1 night Arrived 27 Oct 2011
"Extremely handy for the airport, comfortable rooms however limited food available, may well try the Intercontinental next time."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Azura Benguerra

Azura Benguerra

"Azura Mozambique review"

5 nights Arrived 28 Oct 2011
"A great resort, i think i enjoyed it more than Vamizi. The food was wonderfull, i understand that they have a new chef.

Friendly staff, very private rooms would certainly go back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team