This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms J from from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

My Nov 2016 trip

Namibia between 14 Nov 2016 and 24 Nov 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"We loved our trip to Namibia and driving ourselves around such a challenging and varied country.

Despite the lengths of the drives, we found time disappeared due to the changing landscapes. We felt particularly proud to have made the journey around, but the joy of discovering each are and learning so much from the tour guides, enriched the experience.

It will be a holiday to remember for a long time to come."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Hilltop Guesthouse

Hilltop Guesthouse

"Hilltop Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 14 Nov 2016
"We found the owner extremely helpful.

The breakfast was also outstanding and we found this place to be a great start to our trip."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 15 Nov 2016
"We found all the staff to be extremely friendly at Okonjima.

We loved learning about the cheetahs and leopards.

The rooms had a superb view out across the bush and we had the opportunity to go on our own self guided walks, which is nice."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Camp Kipwe

Camp Kipwe

"Camp Kipwe review"

2 nights Arrived 17 Nov 2016
"Camp Kipwe is an oasis in Damaraland. We loved the camp being within a mound of rocks and the rooms were beautiful.

The bar at the top for a sundowner was also a real treat. the staff were so kind and the food was lovely, particularly the breakfast. It was also nice to have free access to the kitchen and talk with the chefs.

Our trips out with Tafty were a treat. Exploring Damaraland is a an excellent experience as the landscape is so varied and discovering any wildlife in their natural setting seemed a privilege.

One note is that the 'Nature walks' are no longer free."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 19 Nov 2016
"We found the owner Peter and his staff to be very helpful and supportive, particularly with our difficulties with the car company.

Turnstone Tours were brilliant and I would highly recommend them to anyone visiting this area."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 21 Nov 2016
"Although I was keen to see this area, I found the rush of the cars entering the park at dawn to be quite overwhelming. Everyone goes down one road and stops and climbs the same dunes. I would advise anyone to climb the full height of the 'Big Daddy@ to get away a little.

We found the staff to be less friendly and interested in guests at this lodge.

However we loved the experience of sleeping out under the stars. Luckily one guide spent some time talking us through the stars beforehand."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
River Crossing

River Crossing

"River Crossing review"

1 night Arrived 23 Nov 2016
"River Crossing could be a great view and location, but it lacked atmosphere.

It was the only place that did not offer a welcome drink, an important touch after a long drive.

I did not feel that we really met anyone in charge and just seemed to exist on the periphery of a conference that was being held there on the day we left."
Poor
Location
Good
Service
Poor
Rooms
Average
Food
Poor

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team