This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms M from Ottawa

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2017 trip

Namibia between 12 Sep 2017 and 28 Sep 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"We are very happy with our trip."

Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

2 nights Arrived 12 Sep 2017
"Friendly and helpful staff.

There is a lot of dogs barking during the night and early morning in the neighbourhood."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Desert Rhino Camp

Desert Rhino Camp

"Desert Rhino Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Sep 2017
"It is very cold temperature during our stay and there was no area where you could warm up. The staff did their best to make us comfortable and provided with hot water bottles and blankets but with partial success.

The staff was absolutely wonderful. They were funny and caring. They sure know how to sing and dance!

The landscape is like nothing we saw before, looks more like the moon. We felt so far away from everything."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Little Ongava

Little Ongava

"Little Ongava review"

3 nights Arrived 16 Sep 2017
"Great location to view wildlife. The fact that we were on a private concession allowed to see the animals without any other vehicle with us. When we went to busy Etosha, our guide was very good at anticipating when the animals would go and move our vehicle for the best viewing.

Sitting on our private deck at night, sipping port and listening to the lions roaring in the valley was the perfect mix of luxury and remoteness."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hoanib Skeleton Coast Camp

Hoanib Skeleton Coast Camp

"Hoanib Skeleton Coast Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 19 Sep 2017
"Absolutely beautiful camp.

The day trip to the coast is well worth.

We also enjoyed that we could go on walks at this camp.

It was very busy and the staff looked a bit stressed."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Serra Cafema

Serra Cafema

"Serra Cafema review"

3 nights Arrived 22 Sep 2017
"By the time we got to this location, we appreciated the fact that the activities started a little bit later in the morning and that we had quite a bit of down time.

The visit to the Himba village was very interesting. The sand dunes in the afternoon sun is a beautiful sight.

The staff was very friendly and attentive."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sossusvlei Desert Lodge

Sossusvlei Desert Lodge

"Sossusvlei Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Sep 2017
"This is a beautiful lodge located in a beautiful location. There is not much wildlife but you can see oryx, springbok and jackal walking in front of your room by the huge windows at the back of the bungalow. The night sky is magnificent and the astronomer was keen to help you with the telescope.

Unfortunately, our guide was not as good as the ones we had at other lodges. We were a bit disappointed that we were not allowed to climb the Big Daddy dune. The duration and the location of the activities were not following the information we were given prior to departure for these activities."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team