This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs H from Bath

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

The best way to see Africa

Namibia and 2 other countries between 9 Sep 2017 and 25 Sep 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"Thank you for organising such a brilliant trip for us.
Every single thing that you arranged ran smoothly - many thanks

We know Africa well, but this was exceptional."

Arranged By Tom Morris


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Welcoming and comfortable"

1 night Arrived 9 Sep 2017
"A good welcome, and good food, and friendly staff"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Brilliant for seeing animals"

2 nights Arrived 10 Sep 2017
"We are so pleased we stayed here. it was the dry season, so the waterhole was bursting with animals.

The facilities are fairly basic, but absolutely fine for what we needed, and very spacious

There was no hot water in our room, because when we tried to turn it on, it fused the whole chalet

The game viewing as we drove around was excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

"Superb"

2 nights Arrived 12 Sep 2017
"We stayed in the Tented Camp, which was luxurious and wonderful. Swimming in their little plunge pool while watching the animals at the waterhole.

We went on a morning walk with a guide, which was great fun, and well worth doing"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Mundulea Reserve

Mundulea Reserve

"Fabulous"

3 nights Arrived 14 Sep 2017
"Mundulea is pure Africa. It's a bush camp, and you spend all your time walking in the bush, tracking animals, seeing lots of animals, going to their amazing waterhole, sitting round the camp fire, and eating simple delicious food.

This is adventure, not luxury. Having said that, the tents are very well equipped, and the beds comfortable. The tents have outdoor bathrooms, which are open to the bush and all the animals.

The leopard in the camp was an extra attraction !"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
River Dance Lodge

River Dance Lodge

"A lovely place"

2 nights Arrived 18 Sep 2017
"A wonderful welcome by a dedicated and very friendly team, with a family atmosphere.

The rooms overhanging the river are excellent - all different and all special

The sunset cruise was great

We spent an excellent day driving ourselves around Mahango Reserve, with loads of animals"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Lianshulu Lodge

Lianshulu Lodge

"Real Africa"

2 nights Arrived 20 Sep 2017
"An excellent lodge in a brilliant location.

We went on two sunset cruises and one game drive, all excellent.

We were right in the middle of a migration of 300 elephants as they crossed the river.

The managers and staff were all kind and thoughtful"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Garden Lodge

Garden Lodge

"A great place"

2 nights Arrived 22 Sep 2017
"We were pleased to be in a lodge that is outside the park, as it was easy to get to and generally more convenient. And next to the river. They have created a very special place, with lots of atmosphere

We loved the game drives - lions, leopard, elephants by the thousand, buffaloes, giraffes, many types of antelope, and lots more

The river cruises were totally brilliant, with large numbers of animals and birds

There are far more animals around in the dry season, when they all go to the river. But don't expect to see so much in the wet season.

The guides were very good."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Batonka Guest Lodge

Batonka Guest Lodge

"Zimbabwe's best kept secret"

1 night Arrived 24 Sep 2017
"We went into Zimbabwe with low expectations, and were totally bowled over by Batonka. Absolute luxury, wonderful welcome, lovely staff, beautiful food, lovely environment, a real treat.

We went to Victoria Falls, which was great (but not so much water in the dry season) We loved going to the Lookout Cafe, overlooking the gorge, with crazy people doing bungee jumps.

All the people we met at Victoria falls were kind and welcoming. There are very few British visitors, which is a shame. Victoria Falls is really in a "bubble" in Zimbabwe, and is a great place for tourists to visit.

The taxis are cheap, if you don't fancy walking into town (one mile)"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team