This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs J from Milton Keynes

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

3

My Aug 2018 trip

Kenya between 25 Aug 2018 and 9 Sep 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"Thank you for the trip of a lifetime, we will definitely be back.

I would do things differently next time, I think you only need 3 days at the most in each camp and I would have liked a third camp without the beach visit at the end.

Disappointed not to have seen the migration (happened earlier this year). No rhinos and very rare to see cheetah and leopard."

Arranged By Richard Trillo


Eka Hotel

Eka Hotel

"Great stay"

1 night Arrived 25 Aug 2018
"Very good overnight stay"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Elephant Bedroom

Elephant Bedroom

"Wow"

4 nights Arrived 26 Aug 2018
"Wow, what a place.

What a welcome we had with loads of elephants in the camp (apologies to the staff on our welcome as we were engrossed in watching them)

Can't fault anything here, safari excellent, staff excellent, food excellent.

Safari guide Julius was phenomenal."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Giraffe Manor

Giraffe Manor

"Out of this world"

2 nights Arrived 30 Aug 2018
"Wow, what a place, just like the TV Programme.

An experience being so close with these wonderful animals."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit

Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit

"First visit: Inspiring"

30 Aug 2018 • Afternoon excursion

[Ed: This traveller visited the orphanage three times in the space of two days.
This was their first visit, a private experience in the afternoon.]

This orphanage does wonderful work with the babies and they are so well looked after.

Admiration to all staff who do a fantastic job getting these orphans back to the wild.
Excellent
Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit

Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit

"Second visit: Nairobi Elephant Orphanage"

31 Aug 2018 • Morning excursion

[Ed: This traveller visited the orphanage three times in the space of two days.
This was their second visit - the morning after their first.]

Very interesting going to the public opening and getting to know all about the orphans and why they were there.
Excellent
Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit

Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit

"Third visit: Private visit to the Orphanage"

31 Aug 2018 • Afternoon excursion

[Ed: This traveller visited the orphanage three times in the space of two days.
This was their third visit - another private visit in the afternoon.]

I was so in awe of going to the private viewing to see our two foster orphans, didn't want to leave them and I would love to work there with these wonderful people.
Excellent
Governors' Camp

Governors' Camp

"Good safari"

4 nights Arrived 1 Sep 2018
"No comparison with Elephant Bedroom, we were spoilt there first."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Pinewood Beach Resort

Pinewood Beach Resort

"Pinewood Beach Resort review"

3 nights Arrived 5 Sep 2018
"Just a standard beach hotel.

We were left waiting an hour for the pickup (the friendly airport guy helped us) and then they tried to charge us for transfers which they stated were not included until I showed them paperwork."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team