This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Dr's W from Victoria

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

My Aug 2019 trip

Namibia and 1 other country between 16 Aug 2019 and 31 Aug 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"Everything worked spendidly; and all recommendations for itinerary and accommodation from Expert Africa were ideal.

Background information given by Expert Africa gave great insights and knowledge about everything.

The trip organisation was faultless, and we are extremely grateful for the planning and support of Expert Africa. Thanks.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Faultless, so no additional suggestions"

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Villa Violet review"

1 night Arrived 16 Aug 2019
"A delightful introduction to Namibia.

All hosts were helpful and informative, and the accommodation was fine."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 17 Aug 2019
"Accommodation was delightful. Location impressive, although the waterhole was a tad desultory,

We did two tours and the guide was helpful and knowledgeable. Activity pricing seemed higher than anywhere else we stayed. Oryx snoozing in the shade of our room was pretty special. Food was fine.

Roads on the the 2-3 hrs prior to reaching the lodge was a little substandard."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Rostock Ritz

Rostock Ritz

"Rostock Ritz review"

1 night Arrived 19 Aug 2019
"Delightful, helpful and informative hosts, who kindly upgraded our accommodation.

Rooms were great and we did many lovely walks (although we didn't sample any activities).

Food was fine."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Aug 2019
"Quirky and comfortable accommodation, Many interesting birds and mammals.

Good activities. Lovely food, excellent guides and great walks."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"Ongava Tented Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Aug 2019
"Good accommodation; much wildlife; very informative and helpful guides.

Food good."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Onguma Tree Top Camp

Onguma Tree Top Camp

"Onguma Tree Top Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Aug 2019
"Quirky but comfortable accommodation; great wildlife viewing from rooms to nearby waterhole.

Food was delightful. Guide, chef and other staff were great"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 26 Aug 2019
"Upgraded happily to view rooms, which were very large and exquisitely comfortable, with magnificently large windows.

Much wildlife, and opportunities for self-guided walks and guided tours. Conservation focus was great to see."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Batonka Guest Lodge

Batonka Guest Lodge

"Batonka Guest Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Aug 2019
"Very comfortable place, excellent food; most helpful, informative and engaging hosts."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team