This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs M from Carluke

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

4

Excursions taken

2

My Aug 2018 trip

Zambia and 1 other country between 17 Aug 2018 and 29 Aug 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"Trip was outstanding and one of best experiences we have had.

Trip was seamless and made easy by Expert Africa. Enjoyed staying at the lodges that were very personal and gave back to the local people. Experiences at each destination were wonderful.

Zambia has found its way into my heart! Everything was just perfect!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No as everything ran to perfection."

Latitude 15

Latitude 15

"Safari South Luangwa"

1 night Arrived 18 Aug 2018
"Lovely oasis of a hotel in a busy city.

Hotel very attractive being decorated with African art, pool area lovely and relaxing to sit round. Spa very good as my husband had a back massage which he thought was excellent. Staff helpful and very pleasant. Dinner in restaurant great as was breakfast. Rooms spacious and very comfortable. Lovely cocktail bar area also.

Good to rest and recharge after 3 flights. Nice quirky hotel."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kafunta River Lodge

Kafunta River Lodge

"South Luangwa Park safari"

4 nights Arrived 19 Aug 2018
"First class lodge that provided an amazing experience. Extremely well organised which made for a wonderfully relaxed adventure.

Our thatched cottage a very good size, comfortable with great views over plain. Main eating ,bar area, pool area very spacious and open with fabulous views over plain with lots of animal activity night and day. Food very good and plentiful. Outstanding staff who made the whole experience so special. Very attentive and friendly.

Guide very knowledgeable and saw many game sightings and covered different areas every day."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Waterberry Zambezi Lodge

Waterberry Zambezi Lodge

"Great visit to Victoria Falls"

3 nights Arrived 23 Aug 2018
"Little piece of paradise. Everything first class. Staff exceptionally nice. Loved peaceful location on Zambezi and sunrise and sunset cruises.

Visit to Waterberry project in nearby village a highlight-great to see benefit of tourism reaching local people.

Food excellent and lodges beautiful.

Driver for the day visiting Livingstone to do helicopter tour, swing jump from bridge and visit to falls was great and made everything seamless and easy."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
The Emakoko

The Emakoko

"Nairobi safari"

2 nights Arrived 26 Aug 2018
"Fabulous lodge with equally fabulous staff. Extremely welcoming and attentive. Room huge and comfortable with good views of gorge.

Guide very good on safari and helpful when visiting Giraffe sanctuary and SheldrickTrust. Outsdanding food, as good as top restaurants at home.

Need two nights to enjoy all lodge has to offer."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit

Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit

"good excursion"

27 Aug 2018 • Morning excursion

Great to get up close and feed giraffes. Well set up .
Excellent
Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit

Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

27 Aug 2018 • Afternoon excursion

Really enjoyed visit. Well run and we fostered an orphaned elephant. Great to be interacting so closely with elephants.
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team