This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs B. from Basel

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

3

Trip of a lifetime

Tanzania and 1 other country between 4 Oct 2019 and 21 Oct 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"Perfect holiday and thanks to expert Africa for the expert knowledge!"

Machweo

Machweo

"Best meal!"

1 night Arrived 5 Oct 2019
"We were so impressed by the meal we had at Machweo. It was so so nice.
We were so lucky that expert Africa recommended it.
We still think it was the best meal we had in the whole trip.
Perfect for a first night"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Kuro Tarangire

Kuro Tarangire

"Great Location and rooms"

2 nights Arrived 6 Oct 2019
"We loved Kuro, the family tent, attention to details, the animals coming right next to the room, the night safari, the apero next to the fire.
It was perfect first lodge"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Entamanu Ngorongoro

Entamanu Ngorongoro

"Amazing place and service"

2 nights Arrived 8 Oct 2019
"We loved Entamanu.
We loved the location as we are so closed to the road to get in the park, it was the best place.
The service was amazing and all the staff were great.
I particularly liked the family tent which was very special.
The only issue is that we didn't sleep. The reason is the wind which makes the tent flaps move and even the beds were shaking.
Even though we loved loved the camp and the food, we would probably not come back for this reason."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Terrible
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lake Manyara Safari

Lake Manyara Safari

"We loved it!"

8 Oct 2019 • All-day excursion

We loved Lake manyara. The scenery was amazing!

The lake etc, it was perfect to do it from tarangire to ngorogonro crater!
Excellent
Safari in Ngorongoro Crater

Safari in Ngorongoro Crater

"No words can describe it"

9 Oct 2019 • All-day excursion

Rowland our guide made this safari the best we had. He knew were to go to avoid crowds, we were always the first to see tings like a huge rock python or 13 lions in the grass eating a wilderbeest.

Thanks to our guide and the scenery, this was a magical day. Thanks Rowland
Excellent
Lamai Serengeti

Lamai Serengeti

"Amazing camp"

3 nights Arrived 10 Oct 2019
"We loved Lamai!
We loved the food, the atmosphere, the rooms."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Balloon Safari over the Serengeti

Balloon Safari over the Serengeti

"Great great excursion"

11 Oct 2019 • Morning excursion

We didn't know what to expect and we loved it.
We felt safe, the English pilot was perfect, the story about champagne and balloon made the whole excursion even more interesting.
The breakfast was really nice at the end.
We would highly recommend it!
Excellent
White Sand Villas

White Sand Villas

"extremely nice villas"

4 nights Arrived 13 Oct 2019
"We loved our villa and white sands to relax after a tyring week being on safari.
It was perfect.
The beach villas are so provate with an amazing view.
The only little little thing is that the maids and staff in general just enter the room without knocking or checking. We felt this was a little bit intrusive."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Mnemba Island Lodge

Mnemba Island Lodge

"No words can describe it!"

3 nights Arrived 17 Oct 2019
"We absolutely completely loved it.
We loved the room, the activities, the food, the people.
The turtle hatchings, the conservation, the eco feel etc etc etc
No words can describe how much we loved it!
The dive master was amazing, snorkeling with baby dolphins, the thousands and thousands of fish, the perfect sands"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team