This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by J and M from Ightham

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

1

A fabulous trip of a lifetime.

Namibia between 18 Sep 2018 and 30 Sep 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a wonderful time. Namibia was stunning, the people are friendly and it’s easy to get around. Josh from Expert Africa was excellent with his local knowledge and we would thoroughly recommend. He booked some fabulous places for us to stay and really listened to what we wanted from our trip and delivered 100%."

Elegant Farmstead

Elegant Farmstead

"Good stopover place"

1 night Arrived 19 Sep 2018
"Rooms were simple and food was nice. A good start, although it seemed a long drive from the airport on pretty uneven roads."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Villa Mushara

Villa Mushara

"Perfect in every way"

2 nights Arrived 20 Sep 2018
"We stayed in a villa which was incredible- we felt like VIP guests. A fantastic hotel which I couldn’t fault, it surpassed all expectations. Everything was included and the staff couldn’t do more for us. I would go back in a second."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"lovely lodge with great watering hole view"

2 nights Arrived 22 Sep 2018
"Beatuiful setting and lovely lodges. Being able to view a watering hole at night from a height while eating dinner was excellent. Slightly disappointed that there was no walking safari available when I asked us the game drive was very good. My husband was ill on our first night so I had to eat alone, it seemed that I didn’t receive as good service as I did the following night when he was with me."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
The Delight

The Delight

"Pack your warm clothes"

2 nights Arrived 24 Sep 2018
"On our first night we were freezing cold and asked to be moved. It as full so they moved us the next day. Remember to take warm clothes with you - it can be really cold. No dinner available but breakfast was excellent and dining out was easy and inexpensive."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"fabulous experience"

25 Sep 2018 • Morning excursion

It was incredible to be so close up to the seal pups, they are so playful. Unfortunately when we called to check our booking the night before they didn’t know about us and it had been passed on to another company without letting expert Africa know. That was concerning. Also, the timing was different to what we had been given so you must phone the night before you go.
Excellent
Desert Homestead

Desert Homestead

"Beautiful tranquil setting"

2 nights Arrived 26 Sep 2018
"Simple accommodation but a lovely setting and the staff were lovely and seemed to genuinely love working there. Food was great. We used this as a base to go to sossoufvlei which worked perfectly. It was lovely to take a walk on their nature trail too."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

"Wish we could have stayed longer"

1 night Arrived 28 Sep 2018
"We stayed here just one night which just wasn’t enough, this is a lovely hotel and has so much wildlife close by including the troupe of meerkats who live there. Views were incredible and the game drive was good with an opportunity to get out of the vehicle close to a group of giraffes. The cheetah reserve seemed well run and the dedication of the staff was obvious."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team