This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr J. from Warwick

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

1

A fantastic holiday to Namibia

Namibia between 8 Feb 2019 and 25 Feb 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a fantastic trip. Everything went smoothly. The driving was easy. The weather fantastic (although the Namibians would have appreciated rain - we had none!). All the lodges were great. Thank you Expert Africa for excellent advice and planning of our holiday."

Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"A comfortable stop over in Windhoek"

1 night Arrived 9 Feb 2019
"An easy place to start our holiday."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Activities
Average
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"A lovely lodge in the desert"

2 nights Arrived 10 Feb 2019
"A lovely lodge and excellent guided trip into the dunes."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

"Excellent excursion"

11 Feb 2019 • All-day excursion

Our guide was very good and made sure everyone got what they wanted out of the excursion. A little way to drive but it really wasn't an issue.
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Great Lodge in incredible surroundings"

2 nights Arrived 12 Feb 2019
"We had a lovely 2 nights at Erongo. A lovely place to stay and absorb the surroundings. We enjoyed the guided walks. Not much else to do but we thoroughly enjoyed the lodge. The drive was very straight forward from Windhoek. Good map and directions and excellent road signs. Someone there to great us at the entrance to transfer us to the lodge, but as we had a good 4x4 we were able to take our own car, following him up the rocky track to the lodge."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Another lovely lodge!"

2 nights Arrived 14 Feb 2019
"Mowani was wonderful. We had fabulous weather and enjoyed the sundowner spot both nights. It was Valentines night the first night and we were given complimentary champagne and boxes of chocolates which was a nice touch.
The room was fabulous with an incredible outside bathroom built into the rocks/boulders as well as an inside ensuite.
The excursion to see the desert adapted elephants was fabulous. We encountered a large herd and was given plenty of time to watch them. We took ourselves to Twyfelfontein and the Damara Living Museum on the day we left. In our opinion it was not necessary to pay for a guided trip from the lodge. As we were out of season we had a guide at Twyfelfontein to ourselves and were the only visitors at the living museum which was very interesting, but I imagine it would not be very good if there were a lot of other people there."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Etendeka Mountain Camp

Etendeka Mountain Camp

"A magical spot"

2 nights Arrived 16 Feb 2019
"We loved Etendeka. Although the accommodation was more basic it sort of added to the experience as you really are out in the wilderness. The managers were a lovely friendly couple and excellent hosts. Our guide, Bonny, who has been at the camp for many years took us on all the excursions and was also excellent. We enjoyed the communal dining, sharing stories and experiences with our hosts and fellow guests over mealtimes added to the stay. The food was simple but very good"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge "

3 nights Arrived 18 Feb 2019
"Another fabulous lodge. The dining room overlooking the floodlit waterhole gave us some great sightings of black and white rhino and lions all sharing the waterhole while we drank our glass of wine! The game drives in the reserve were excellent where we saw rhino's lions and elephants. The hide next to the waterhole was amazing and meant we managed to capture many close up shots of the animals. We drove ourselves into Etosha which was very easy but a little disappointing, due to our own impatience! We visited recommended waterholes and if there was nothing there we moved on to the next one. We should have lingered at each one. As a consequence we travelled many miles and only saw grazing animals. Our own fault - we'll know better next time!!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp"

2 nights Arrived 21 Feb 2019
"We found the game drives searching for leopards a little disappointing. The guide spent a lot of time driving around trying to pick up a signal of one of the collared leopards and we didn't see much else in the way of wildlife. We did see a leopard eventually on each drive however which was good. There is only 1 cheetah in the park now and is never seen as he is in the top end of the park. The other cheetahs have either been killed by the leopards or have been brought back into the enclosures at the foundation, which is a little zoo like! The camp was very good though, as were the staff. We only saw cheetahs in the enclosures so I have not counted them among the sightings."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove"

1 night Arrived 23 Feb 2019
"Last night before return home. Comfortable place to stay in Windhoek."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team