This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs S. from Zürich

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

1

A perfect Zambia - Malawi combination Holiday

Zambia and 1 other country between 3 Sep 2019 and 24 Sep 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"From the first contact with Expert Africa to the last moment of our trip everything was just perfect.
Lucy really provided expert guidance on chosing camps that suit us. We wanted to go back to Tafika and she has given us new places to consider and her recommendations have been excellent."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Waterberry Zambezi Lodge

Waterberry Zambezi Lodge

"Beautiful staring point to our Safari holiday"

3 nights Arrived 4 Sep 2019
"Very kind reception by all staff menbers.
Enjoyed very much the sunset cruise and the bird watching walk in the morning. Webby is very knowledgeable and patient.
Beautiful setting on the river."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Full Day White Water Rafting and under the Spray combo

" White water rafting „under the spray“"

6 Sep 2019 • All-day excursion

Great fun and a big adventure
First you climb down a steep path and then along the cliff to a basin under the falls. Then you can swim directly under the falls. It‘s loud and wet and so much fun.
The rapids are great fun too and the Bundu team did a great job. We booked a full day excursion and for the second half day we were the only guests, so some more team members joined us so we could relax and enjoy the scenery, they did all the hard work when there was a stretch with no rapids.
At the end it‘s a nice hike up back to the car and interesting drive back to Livingstone.
Excellent
Tafika

Tafika

"Warm welcome to a great Safari experience "

3 nights Arrived 7 Sep 2019
"We‘ve stayed at Tafika before - nothing changed much to our great pleasure.
The staff is very well trained, knowledgeable and helpful. Animals are plenty, Elephants and Hippos sometimes roam through the Camp but no need to worry as there is always somebody there to look out for you.
My husband enjoyed the bike ride with John - very different to home and so many interesting explanations and hints. He joined us then for the sun downer, John did take care that someone else rode the bike back to Tafika"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chikoko Tree Camp

Chikoko Tree Camp

"Luxury in the middle of the bush"

2 nights Arrived 10 Sep 2019
"Accompanied by Stephen, our guide, Ze, the scout and Justin, the tea bearer we felt safe and were much impressed by how they spotted animals from afar. One evening we saw a big pride of lionesses and could watch them without them being disturbed by us. It felt really special."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Crocodile Bushcamp

Crocodile Bushcamp

"Great walks at Crocodile Bushcamp"

2 nights Arrived 12 Sep 2019
"We walked from Chikoko to Crocodile. So nice to be away from everything and still enjoy great food and a hot shower and a comfortable bed.

Crocodile Bushcamp has its own little watering hole and we could watch plenty of impalas, pukus, warthogs and baboons while relaxing, even one elephant payed a visit. One evening we even saw a big pride of lionesses on the bank of the river. It was very impressive!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mwaleshi Camp

Mwaleshi Camp

"Mlaweshi - safari at it’s best "

3 nights Arrived 14 Sep 2019
"It‘s a privilege to be allowed to spend a time in this beautiful and remote place. Brent and Heather went out of their way to accommodate all our wishes (even the unspoken ones). We were driven to different places by car and walked from there to have various sightings. The explanations of Brent were mindful and very deep. The setting on the river, the sun downer places chosen with much diligence and on the drive back to Camp a Chameleon picked from a bush - we can’t choose what we liked most."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tongole Wilderness Lodge

Tongole Wilderness Lodge

"Relaxing Tongole Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 17 Sep 2019
"Nkhotakota Wildlife Resort is one of the oldest wildlife reserves in Malawi but is only at the beginning of it‘s conservation efforts. African Parks started only three years ago to reintroduce elephants etc there. So game is shy and rare, but the setting is beautiful on the Bua River, the guide Emmanuel is very knowledgeable the activities serene, for example you sit in the inflatable canoe and enjoy the scenery and don’t paddle yourself. Birds are abundant. We saw some waterbucks, warthogs, bushbuck, a rock python, crocodile, baboons and one elephant during our stay there. The management does everything to accommodate your needs. Meals are served when you wish, no fixed meal times."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kaya Mawa

Kaya Mawa

"Jewel in the Malawi Lake"

4 nights Arrived 19 Sep 2019
"From the warm welcome from Lucy and Michael to the sad farewell we enjoyed every moment of our stay there. The beach and the whole setting of the Houses are so beautiful, the whole arrangements so tasteful and peaceful and very private. In the morning the lake is usually very calm, so snorkeling, swimming etc. is easy, in the afternoon the wind changes and with all the waves one has to remind oneself steadily that this is a lake not the ocean.
Kaya Mawa offers a ton of activities (all non-motorized activities are complimentary). We did a bike tour around the island one afternoon and visited the Katundu workshop.The workshop is staffed primarily by single mothers & their products are great! http://www.katundu.net/workshop.html Kaya Mawa has many of their products in the rooms & common areas of the lodge and in the rooms.
The food is just fabulous, all staff very friendly and competent and just fun to be around.
Just the perfect place to end a perfect holiday!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team