This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Jonathan from bronte

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

3

Excursions taken

4

My Oct 2019 trip

Tanzania between 5 Oct 2019 and 12 Oct 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"The Safari exceeded our expectations entirely.

It was an incredible experience with our 3 young children (9,7,4). The 7 day itinerary was perfect, and glad we got to spend 3 days in the Serengeti (our favourite of the 4 parks). We didn't feel rushed at all, or pressured to see animals.

Our driver was fantastic. He drove safely and was knowledgeable, and passionate about his job. He was patient and great with the kids. Also the vehicle was in great condition (better than almost all others we saw) which helped make it comfortable.

The lodges were great, really comfortable without being over the top luxurious."

Kirurumu Manyara Lodge

Kirurumu Manyara Lodge

"Kirurumu Manyara Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Oct 2019
"A great lodge run by Maasai. The staff in the restaurant were so friendly and welcoming to our children.

It was a really special place to stay with incredible views."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Tarangire Safari

"."

5 Oct 2019 • All-day excursion

.
Excellent
Lake Manyara Safari

Lake Manyara Safari

"Lake Manyara Safari review"

6 Oct 2019 • All-day excursion

Lake Manyara was a really special park. Small but quite diverse.

We didn't see the tree climbing lions (or any lions for that matter), but our guide/driver was in communication over the radio with others in the park and i don't believe any lions were seen that day. What we did see however were lots of elephants, incredibly close up.

Really enjoyed our day here.
Excellent
Ngorongoro Farmhouse Lodge

Ngorongoro Farmhouse Lodge

"Ngorongoro Farmhouse Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 7 Oct 2019
"Great accommodation, grounds, staff and food.

Really enjoyed staying here. the grounds are amazing and it was great to jump into the pool after a dusty game drive.

Food was great (buffet) and we enjoyed making up our own lunch boxes each day.

Rooms were huge and well appointed."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Safari in Ngorongoro Crater

Safari in Ngorongoro Crater

"Safari in Ngorongoro Crater review"

8 Oct 2019 • All-day excursion

Really enjoyed our game drive in the crater. Views from the top were great, and lots of wildlife in the crater itself with some real iconic shots. Quite happy that we stayed outside the crater however.

Quite crowded in parts, especially when there were sightings of a Rhino (people obviously trying to see the big5)
Excellent
Kati Kati Camp

Kati Kati Camp

"Kati Kati camp review"

3 nights Arrived 9 Oct 2019
"Great staff and a really special feel to this camp - a real Serengeti experience.

Food was surprisingly good, given we were in the middle of the Serengeti staying in tents!

Hot showers were a treat after dusty game drives, and sitting around the fire pre-dinner was really awesome watching the sunset.

Staff were great with our young children."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Olduvai Gorge visit

Olduvai Gorge visit

"Olduvai Gorge visit review"

9 Oct 2019 • Morning excursion

A nice place to stop and break the drive up.

Good set-up and they provided a short lecture in the outdoor area which was interesting.

Overall it was worthwhile.

We didn't bother driving on to see the moving sands.
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team