This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Aardwolves from Middlesex

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

Namibia Rocks!

Namibia between 9 Jul 2008 and 25 Jul 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"A wonderful country of huge interest and contrasts we had the holiday of a lifetime and a lifetime of a holiday! Thank you Expert Africa."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Desert Homestead

Desert Homestead

"Desert Homestead review"

3 nights Arrived 10 Jul 2008
"The most friendly staff we came across with wonderful nightly singing. Tha accommodation was fine and they are not blamed for the cold winds!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sam's Giardino review"

1 night Arrived 13 Jul 2008
"This served as a very good stop-off point on a long journey. We had an excellent and very reasonably priced meal and excellent wines."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Jul 2008
"A very warm welcome - excellent service. Beautifully situated and the roll-out to the balcony beds with hot-water bottles were amazing."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Hobatere Lodge

Hobatere Lodge

"Hobatere Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Jul 2008
"This private lodge provided our first game experience and the guide Martin was superb."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Restcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Jul 2008
"We had a luxury bungalow by the waterhole which was superb. We were less impressed by the main complex which was the only place in Namibia that we went to that felt over-touristy.

The waterhole provided excellent game viewing.

Great swimming pool."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Namutoni Camp

Namutoni Camp

"Namutoni Restcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Jul 2008
"Beautiful rooms but no outlook. This was made up for by the wonderful game drives with Paulus another superb guide.

The Fort provided a more focussed and more atmospheric location for dining and shopping."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Frans Indongo Lodge

Frans Indongo Lodge

"Frans Indongo Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 22 Jul 2008
"A very warm and informative welcome; the dining room was very atmospheric for the evening meal and beautifully served.

We found the pace of the game-drive a little fast but we did see Rhino + baby - wow!

Nothing was too much trouble and checking flights etc was dealt with efficiently and in a very helpful manner - thanks."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 23 Jul 2008
"We wish we had stayed 2 nights here - nothing can prepare you for the peace the outlook staff and location.

We loved the "tents" with the Dassi looking in.

Excellent guided walk and the staff were so friendly."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team