This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs M from Florida

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

Memorable trip, great people, and itinerary

Namibia between 14 Jul 2019 and 25 Jul 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"A great overall introduction and experience in Namibia.

Hospitality was wonderful, many warm people, animals and landscapes amazing.

Roads may be tough to take for some people. We have travelled to over 50 countries and our glad we did not miss Namibia!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Incredibly accommodating in helping us schedule this last minute trip within our parameters. Would definitely recommend Maruska and the company in the future.

We have been traveling nearly full time the past four years and this process was one of our top experiences!"

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


River Crossing

River Crossing

"Great room, views, and staff"

1 night Arrived 14 Jul 2019
"Everyone was very helpful, welcoming and warm.

Service was great. Salome was kind and entertaining. Dinner was excellent. The chef gave us the soup recipe.

Justine let us use her cell phone to call the rental car company. Great view from the room. Lodge is nice. Breakfast was good.

Excellently choice for staying near Windhoek Airport."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Desert Homestead

Desert Homestead

"Beautiful views, nice dining area"

2 nights Arrived 15 Jul 2019
"Good dinners, food, service, No kettle or coffee service in rooms. No internet, said it had been down for a week.

Pleasant staff, nice rooms. Nice atmosphere in the lodge common area, nice setting.

Wonderful views of the desert, mountains, oryx, horses.

About 30 minutes to entrance of Sossusvlei, not a bad drive."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Meike's Guest House

"Comfortable updated rooms"

2 nights Arrived 17 Jul 2019
"Silke was very kind and helpful, good recommendations for site seeing and dinners.

Comfortable rooms, Good continental breakfast."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Warmest of staff, unique stay"

1 night Arrived 19 Jul 2019
"Very welcoming.

Staff gathered to sing to us at arrival, dinner, and upon leaving.

Dinner in the bush was unique, amazing, special...one of a kind!"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Vingerklip Lodge

Vingerklip Lodge

"Great views, rock formations"

1 night Arrived 20 Jul 2019
"Excellent dinner at Eagles Nest on top of mountain...worth the climb for us!

Location a good way to shorten drive to Etosha the next day.

Left an item in the room and staff worked hard to try and return it to me while we were still in Namibia."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Taleni Etosha Village

Taleni Etosha Village

"Great location near Etosha Gate"

2 nights Arrived 21 Jul 2019
"Large, comfortable and private rooms, pleasant staff.

Short drive to the gate of Etosha Park made for easy start to the morning."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Namutoni Camp

Namutoni Camp

"Good views at watering hole"

1 night Arrived 23 Jul 2019
"Food was not very good, reception and restaurant staff not attentive or helpful.

We were told to make sure that we took inventory of room contents so we would get our deposit back, yet they would not provide us with an inventory checklist. Very distasteful, fortunately it was not an issue at checkout."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Poor
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Quality experience, great common area"

1 night Arrived 24 Jul 2019
"A warm welcoming by staff. Garden rooms offered a peaceful, private, attractive setting.

Shower and sink didn’t drain well.

Good stopover between Etosha and Windhoek.

Would be a great place to spend more than one night.

Enjoyed the leopard game drive! Jordy was a great, entertaining guide!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team