This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs Goshawk from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

My Aug 2008 trip

Namibia between 8 Aug 2008 and 24 Aug 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"it more than met our expectations; it exceeded it and we are not necessarily easily pleased. we would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

maruska has listened well, understood what we wanted and delivered the goods. this is why we will go back to her like we have done in the past."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

"Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch review"

1 night Arrived 9 Aug 2008
"the host was very good and helpful. location after a long distance flight provided a good starting point for our trip"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Image alt

Kulala Wilderness Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Kulala Wilderness Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Aug 2008
"best sun downer ever. thomas becker (manager) was very attentive and david (guide) was good fun"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rostock Ritz

Rostock Ritz

"Rostock Ritz review"

1 night Arrived 12 Aug 2008
"pool was nice but the rest was entirely forgetful. we would have preferred the longer drive and skip the ritz completely"
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Aug 2008
"scenery spectacular but would be a better place if more game was to be seen."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Restcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 15 Aug 2008
"great game viewing at waterhole. rooms by far superior to cafetria"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Restcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 17 Aug 2008
"although ratings sound bad, this camp had a great pool and nice rooms but our room was never serviced. (minor gripe). waterhole was good"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Poor
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Main Camp review"

1 night Arrived 19 Aug 2008
"best combination of comfort, game and service. wished we had stayed one more night"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Skeleton Coast Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Skeleton Coast Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 20 Aug 2008
"crown of the trip! best camp ever. dedicated, committed and knowledgeable staff. best guide (kallie) ever."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team