This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms W & Mr C from Dorset

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

Another trip of a lifetime

Namibia and 2 other countries between 5 Sep 2014 and 20 Sep 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Everything was excellent but some lodges were phenomenal. Everything went as planned and we saw all the wildlife one could wish to see.

This is our 2nd time with Expert Africa and their service is second to none. They really care about your holiday and try to ensure that your trip matches your needs and expectations. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to our friends. The individual service given by team members esp Maruska and Sabina was exemplary nothing was too much. All my emails and queries answered promptly. The map and info that arrived pre trip was so informative and helpful. Will definitely be using this company again.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No you are truly awesome."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Elegant Farmstead

Elegant Farmstead

"Great stopover on way to Etosha"

1 night Arrived 6 Sep 2014
"Pleasant facility with helpful staff. Some very tasteful decoration and touches. Food was really good and excellent choice of wine.

We did the walking trail which was a good way of stretching our legs after the long flight. The sundowner was worthwhile with a good location to see our first sunset of our trip.

Afternoon tea and cake a nice touch."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mushara Outpost

Mushara Outpost

"Mushara Outpost review"

3 nights Arrived 7 Sep 2014
"A very warm welcome upon arrival. Overall I would say the service was attentive, professional, discrete, but lacked some individualism.

We felt like guest in their house but what a beautiful place it was. The main building was wonderfully decorated with obvious a lot of time and consideration given to the furnishings and decor. The lodge was absolutely spotless with so many little touches. The food was really good and served at exactly the right pace.

The individual rooms reflected the attention in detail in the main building. Because you are on stilts it does get very cold at night . The glass surround shower was unique! We did see quite a few birds and animals from our veranda we guessed they were on their way to the nearby waterhole (not allowed to visit during the evening unfortunately).

Perfect location for Etosha so we were able to get there for opening in the morning come home in the afternoon and return late afternoon til dusk. I would definitely recommend this 'outpost'."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Kaisosi River Lodge, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Needs a bit of TLC"

1 night Arrived 10 Sep 2014
"Nice location but this place really needs some attention. Obviously we had been spoilt after Mushara Outpost.

Room was clean and very basic but nice view over the river. The rooms especially the bathrooms are in need of an upgrade. Staff were pleasant but lack of a uniform was noticed. One member of staff had trousers on that were very ripped. Food was ok, service was slow but this was explained.

As well as needing some repairs the lodge could also do with a general tidy up and clean ie all the rubbish under the veranda overlooking the river."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"Hippo heaven"

2 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2014
"Lovely friendly welcome. Fabulous location right by the river.

Our tent was great within feet of the river side and hippos. Being woken up in morning to the sound of birds and hippos was one of the highlights of our holiday. Eating with the family and other guests was really enjoyable sharing details of our different trips and experiences over the evening meal was great fun. The food was first class i am a veggie and they catered for my needs effortlessly.

the staff were very well presented and obviously enjoyed working in the lodge. There were plenty of books on wildlife available so a really useful resource after a day out. The sundowner on the river was so good we did it twice, really informative guide and a perfect sunset.

We were sad to leave here."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Susuwe Island Lodge

"Idyllic island location, a very special place"

2 nights Arrived 13 Sep 2014
"What a fabulous location 25 mins drive down a sandy track (4x4) essential, then a short boat trip across to the lodge. Lovely warm welcome checking whether we wanted lunch even it was past lunchtime. Rooms very truly memorable, enormous bathroom lovely veranda over looking river with own plunge pool.

Food was first class and service exemplary. Afternoon tea was mouthwatering esp the flour less chocolate cake. We did the two evening game drives seeing the herds of elephants by the river and especially two of them playing/ fighting was a highlight. We also did the river cruise in the morning lots of wildlife to see close up and an exceptional guide.

This was without doubt a unique lodge with exceptional high standards. I would really like to keep it a secret as it is so special."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Muchenje Safari Lodge

Muchenje Safari Lodge

"The Total package"

2 nights Arrived 15 Sep 2014
"A very well run lodge which has the full package. In reality if one only had 3 days to see wildlife in Africa this is the place one would need to visit. We saw hundreds of elephants, hippos, crocs, a range of fantastic birds, lions with 3 lion cubs and a leopard.

There was a whole range of drives from morning, evening and all day. Rooms were great even the hornbill pecking at the window as our alarm clock in the morning, very tastefully decorated loved the copper wash hand basins. In the room was a little book which you could keep a log of the animals you had seen, a very nice touch. The view from our room was totally breathtaking.

The reception areas and dining room was spacious. Staff very informative and helpful. The lodge was busy compared to the others we had stayed in but we still felt our individual needs were catered for. Everyone sat down for lunch and dinner together which we really enjoyed.

Excellent facilities and well maintained, highly recommended."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sprayview Hotel

Sprayview Hotel

"Better than first impressions"

2 nights Arrived 17 Sep 2014
"Nice welcome from reception staff. Reception area pleasant and free access to Internet appreciated. The pool was large and inviting. Divining area open and overlooked pool. The rooms esp after our lodges looked disappointing but once inside were spacious and clean not bad at all.

The hotel catered for groups of visitors of organised trips. Free taxi to the Falls but on the second day we walked there. There is a facility to book trips in the main reception area as well all the extreme experiences associated with the falls.

Value for money accommodation."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team